You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Ulog 011 - Unpopular Parenting Decisions (the saga continues)

in #ulog6 years ago

As it happens I'm somewhat in the same boat as you. My daughter (year 9) wants to change her options, I think for the wrong reasons. Tonight I will need to tell her she cant do it, as the teachers have said more or less no. I, and the decision are not going to go down well.

Sort:  

It is really, really tough though. My son is not speaking to me and is really upset. Sometimes we, as adults, know best or have to make informed judgement. At 14 they really do not understand the big picture - so it is our job to guide them. I wish you all the best telling her - but I think that eventually they will be able to look back and understand (and accept) our reasoning 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41