Ulog: My first Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180526_090841_1.jpg
Hello world, I want to say a big thank you to @surpassinggoggle for having introduced ulog where we can write about our daily activities. I so cherish this innovation.

IMG-20180523-WA0024.jpg
Alright… today was all about impact creation, fun and celebration.
Today was an exciting day as we the members of Impact Leaders Club, University of Uyo chapter paid a visit to Holy Covenant Girl’s School, Uyo Akwa Ibom State. Our main duty was to help clean and keep, repair and replace faulty facilities with better ones and keep the school compound in order. We provided the students with writing materials and also imparted on them intellectually. The headmistress of the school Mrs. Ekong, Maranatha together with the teachers of the school thanked us enough and prayed God’s blessings on us. At the end, we encouraged the students to study hard and be of good conduct so they could become good and responsible members of the society.

IMG-20180313-WA0004.jpg
Later in the day, I decided to hang out with some of my friends. We went to Emerald event centre to catch some fun. Well, since I’m not so good at swimming, I was just watching them from my sit while they turned the pool upside down Hahahahahahhaha…. At the end of it all, I introduced them to Steemit and helped in opening accounts for them. I can’t wait for their accounts to be approved in seven days time so they could start blogging.

FB_IMG_15276043144364562.jpg
Also, today was the grand finale of Faculty of Art’s tournament. This tournament was organized in celebration of the Dean of the faculty, whose retirement is in few days time. Out of the nine departments that makes up the Faculty of Arts, Philosophy female category which I belong made it to the final. It was a thing of great joy as we beat the department of history and international studies 4-1, and emerged the winner of the Dean’s cup. We went home with an enticing amount of a hundred thousand naira…the joy was superb.

In sum, today was a hit back to back…

Thanks for stopping by…
I am @smartcarthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57