#Ulog 7: Jumping Off Waterfalls

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone! I was not able to post an article yesterday because I got tired and my body gave up. I got not much energy and fell asleep. I woke up a bit early this morning and I felt recharged.

Anyway, I would like to share what happened yesterday. Last Sunday, my friend Jenny invited me and my boyfriend (@dunkman) along with another friend to go with her and her family to Bolinao Falls, which is located in the Western part of our province. The town Bolinao is popularly known for the beautiful beaches and waterfalls. I was excited because I haven’t tried going to a waterfalls.

Jenny’s mother was originally from Bolinao and he has an uncle there. We stayed in their house, they’re very good and very hospitable. They prepared breakfast for us and also our lunch. They are actually coming with us or maybe the other way around, we are going with them in the Bolinao Falls.

At around 10 am, we’re on our way going to Bolinao Falls, it’s a 15-minute drive from our accommodation. From the parking area, it’s a 100-meter trek to reach the waterfalls and we need to walk through a steep way going down. The sweat is all worth it when the exquisite nature welcomes you.

a.jpg

b.jpg

I immediately took some photos and wore my rash guard. I cannot wait to plunge in the water. But before going to swim, I guess it’ll be a better idea to have pictures first. Hehe.

c.jpg

With the mini waterfalls. :)

d.jpg

The stones are starting to get hotter, but I need to tolerate it to have a pretty picture. 

e.jpg

Done with the swallow waters and I want to try a more challenging one. But, I need this orange-thingy life vest for protection.

f.jpg

See the waterfalls behind me? I wanted to jump over there. It’s around 15 feet high and the water is 18 feet deep.

I was trying to build a momentum to have the guts to jump from the waterfalls, but they said we’re going home. I requested to have this ‘jump’ and they okayed. I told myself “I have to do it and I can do it.” So….

g.jpg

I finally did it! It was fun! I’m so happy I made it. It was easier than I thought. I was very, very satisfied.

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg

Thank you for the memories Bolinao Falls 2!

DQme6oxmec8hHbTxYyZugnKvU4yTtpdhFqPA18RLVy5rMiJ_1680x8400.jpg

Let's show our support to Sir @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
SN0W.png

Thank you @saskia for this wonderful banner.

Sort:  

matapang ka madam hehe.marakep dtan. 😕 makapaibeg, agko ni akapanswimming this year hehe

Hehe lakas ng loob kasi May life vest na suot.
Maganda dun ate. :) hindi ba kayo nag swimming sa goldchris?

hindi ako nag swimming nun, sa company outing, kasi aman may linmarag so wisdom tooth ko

Ay sayang. No kien ompawil kami
, labay yoy mila? :)

Siopay kaibam ira ey?

Baka artacho cong

👍😊 nanengneng hehe

I love your determination. I wish I'm brave like you sn0wy.

:) You know me. I’m stubborn sometimes.
Hehe

Good travel and good writing, if i read until finish i have some information sbout good distination

The water is very clear and the environment looks clean, I am jealous and want to go there.
Oh yeah, hopefully there are lots of fish too, because I love fishing. :D

I love your pictures of the waterfalls.
So beautiful and it looked like you really enjoyed your time there.

wow amazing place water fall is just awesome. Wow brave move to dive in water. Hopefully you and your boyfriend had a lot of fun there @sn0white

Wow! The place looks really nice. I think if I would be in that place I would swim there even like everyday. It's gorgeous!

Wooah!!! grabe ka bes. di ko talaga kaya yan. haha :D ikaw na talaga bes :D

Kaya mo din yan bes may life vest naman, :) tara na d2 sa Pangasinan at mag adventure dito. :)

Nakuu! Katakot pa rin bes kahit may life vest. Haha :D Marunong ka ba lumangoy? Ako hindi eh. HAHAHA :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87