ULOG: No. 74 Travellin’ Alone to See My MOM

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I woke up at 2 am, it‘s really early for me to get up on a Sunday. Well, I have to travel to Manila to meet my mom that is why I have to kick off the bed that early. My mother is working in Singapore and she’s back in the Philippines, but not for a vacation. She’s with her employer to attend a wedding, so she cannot visit us home.

manila.jpg

I rode the bus and travelled for more than four hours to reach Manila. It’s my first time going to Manila alone. Earlier this morning, I already met my mom. I’m happy to see her and spend time even it’s just a short one.
25E645FB-9057-445B-9B1D-D9B86DD30C46.jpeg

It was five months ago since the last time I saw her. It is hard to swallow; it’s a huge sacrifice for my mother and for the whole family.

Apparently, I’m at my cousin’s pad and will be meeting my mom later tonight before leaving the country. After that, I’ll travel back home… alone.

DQme6oxmec8hHbTxYyZugnKvU4yTtpdhFqPA18RLVy5rMiJ_1680x8400.jpg
Let's show our support to Sir @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box. Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

SN0W.png

Thank you @saskia for this wonderful banner.

SN0WHITE.gif

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Short time but still worth it..

Ingat ate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97