A Snook Ramble ~ Ulog Day 8

in #ulog6 years ago



This weekend has been filled with a lot of wonderful things.



When Summer came to Wisconsin we had to put in the window air conditioner so I wouldn't die. Okay, maybe not die but be very, very crabby. 😁

In order to get to the air conditioner in the window, I had to move my desk around so it was facing the opposite way. That in itself is not a bad thing except when I was doing videos. If I did make a video the background held a lot of clutter that I found distracting when I would watch my own videos.

Step back a month or more and I was also becoming tired of the plain tan wall behind me in most of my videos too. Yes @eaglespirit I did hear you! 😂

Slowly I was forming a plan in my head on how I would spice up the wall behind me. Lucky for me I had already been thinking about this before I had to turn my desk.

We get to the present day. Having some kind of backdrop now became the number one priority. Through a bit of back and forth the plans were drawn up for a stand-alone curtain, kind of, rod thingy. Yes, that IS the technical term for what I made.




I was and am very, very happy how it all turned out. I don't have much room in which to set up something fancy. I didn't need fancy just something to block the rest of my kitchen and all for under 5.00 US. Win, Win for me!



Next, I do walk through a bit on how we go about making our maple syrup that @dreemsteem will be getting a jar of soon.



It was also a day filled with remembering learning to sew. Me missing my Great Grandma, Grandma and wishing my Mom lived closer. You will have to watch the video to see if you have ever felt the same way or I'm just very old and you will not have any idea what I'm going on about! LOL

If you do not have time to watch the Ulog Ramble video below, here is the very condensed version! 😉





Last but not least @topkpop made me a few Gif's that you might be seeing me use when I get some voting power back! Thank you @topkpop for making me laugh so hard on Friday night at @thealliance meeting! 😘



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs!

Snook



SNOOK.gif

Vote for Witness Enginewitty!


To vote for @surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses



Sort:  

I love your new back drop! What a a goof idea!

And @dreemsteem, you are going to LOVE Snook's maple syrup!!

Thanks!!! yeah it just makes it cleaner and you can just change out the material for anything :D I was really happy it all came together like it did!!

<3 hugs

Hugs right back to you!!

Your age does not define you @snook. It is 'U' who defines You. Nice post!

I agree with you 100%

I was more making a joke. You will get used to my humor......I hope :D

Thank you so much for stopping to read my Ulog!!

Wow! This looks great! I knew the pvc pipe would work!!!! The new camera looks very good. I couldn't tell what was different until you said something about not wearing your glasses. I have to admit the pattern of the material kinda makes you look like a fortune teller, and I was half expecting you were going to tell my fortune. :) I'm so glad you got your air conditioner in for the Summer.

Thanks!!!! I was so happy yesterday that it finally all got done!!! I was very tired of just talking about it LOLL

and it works well. I have to try it now during the day and see what happens with my hair :D

Love You!

I commented before the end of the video and I cracked up when you actually gave a prediction that the syrup wouldn't last until spring. :) You can always wear a scarf over your hair... or maybe colored light bulbs? I know you will figure it out and look wonderful doing it!!!

I do not really know about antique design and all, what are your plans for spicing it up? Well I won't say you're too old, after all you have a mum and grandmum as well Lol you should feel young

Keep ulogging

Thank you for stopping to read!! and the blue curtain was spicing it up :D

and I do feel young but in the video, I was talking about sewing and I don't know how many people sew nowadays :D so it was a joke really.

Thank you for the great comment!

Awwwww!!! Isnt that not sweet @snook. Even, if you aren't good in decorating. But, nice set up friend. 👌👌👌

Thank you and thank you for stopping to read my Ulog!!

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA thank you for the laugh!

Very wonderful life friend @snook..
Beautiful as you are <3

Thank you and Thank you for stopping to read my Ulog!! <3

Omigosh Madame Snook, it really does look like you need a turban and and start offering palm readings!

Anyway, it was also music to my hears that you hate rules. ❤️

Lovely curtains/backdrop, and yes, the camera makes you pretty. :)

Awww this beautiful, you stay very well, you achieved the objective. Congratulations

Thank you @chilix!! Thank you also for stopping to read my Ulog!!

What a beautiful ramble @snook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83