You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When it Rains, it Pours... and Other Stories (Ulog no. 7)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I spent 5 years living like a gypsy in a plywood box 8ft long and 6ft wide, parked 7 miles away from the closest lightbulb on the beach of Padre Island. One thing I learned there was some days, even weeks can go by and nothing has to happen. The sun will come up, the seagulls will still laugh at you, the sun will set. In solitude and isolation, stuck, in dreams, in contemplation, I could have, I should have ...lived. I look back now after reading your post and ponder still the questions raised then and the answer remains. Some days you simply have one choice and one alone, to live. OK, maybe two, how you are going to live is just as important as choosing to. Followed by what do you do when there is nothing to do? Oops, yet another question. In the end I walked away grateful, thankful, enlightened by the nothingness of it all. Shalom.

As for the insurance and the abject accountability of government in any fashion - good luck. Personally I place my faith in an awesome God that has no bounds to the measure of power and love for us all. And though my life is still wrought will problems of this or that, the spirit of God is with me always, lest I forget. Tomorrow will come indeed and it may, or may not be a brighter day but at least we're not alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78