#ulog 24: Good Use For An Otherwise Useless Toy

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi my Ulog friends,

It is Sunday today. Time for the regular cleaning or general cleaning as we call it. Last week it was a success getting rid of all the things that we no longer use or
need. Several boxes of clothes especially those that kids
had outgrown already. We gave out some to our neighbors.
We do not know any nearby center to donate them so we just
ask all the friends we know of if they need little boys
clothes. My two boys are all grown up now and it is time
to buy them new clothes fit to their age and liking.
image

Next item on our list today are the toys. I do not know
where this pink lovely toy is from. I am guessing it was
from our relatives who sent them as Christmas gifts. Maybe
they have no idea that my kids are all boys. Anyway, this
is a toy oven I think it is cute and fancy. When I opened
the oven I saw these two racks inside.
image
I immediately
thought I can reuse them instead of disposing. Look how
cute my idea is. I made them into coasters. I know there
will be more ideas to pop out of my head later so I will
be keeping these and will use them as coasters for now.
The oven is wobbly could not use it to store anything
heavy lest it topples. Ooops I know what to do with it. My
brother loves creating something out of scraps. I see some
nuts and bolts and I know he can turn them into robot eyes
or knobs. That is how creative he is and I am still
learning. This toy made me realized I got an eye for
something that could still serve a purpose. I am thankful
for that. Otherwise I could have thrown this away. I got
even more inspired to dig and find other stuff we do not
use and perhaps are just waiting for me to discover and
get my crafty hands on.

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

Hi thiere i just upvote you and fallow I amize to you post and I living also in pampanga... Let's keep it up and continue to growing up for the future.... Have a nice day.....

That's good to know you are also from Pampanga, I seldom see Steemians from here thanks for reaching out. I will do the same.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99