#ulog 28 Blame The Mosquitoes

in #ulog6 years ago
Hello there my dear Uloggers,

I am wearing my sweat pants while working in front of my laptop today finishing a commitment I made earlier in the week. The day is rather long and tiring because of the commitments that I said yes to. Looking at it now, I must admit I can only do so much and should avoid taking in more responsibilities. I got other things and roles to perform aside from being online. I got three kids to look after each and every day 24/7 no day off. I am not complaining I am just reminding myself of that plain simple fact of being a full time parent with kids. I am thankful though that I can still find time to blog or go online. Read a few posts and maybe listen to an interesting podcast.
image
The rainy days had created that good opportunity for the mosquitoes to breed. I wonder how many times and how many baby mosquitoes they can spawn at a given time. It seems like it is never ending. There is always a couple of them flying and biting me. I wore my sweatpants to make sure I do not get bitten by these nasty blood suckers. We also use an over the counter lotion that is said to repel them. Mind you I have another scented candle that does the job of keeping away these mosquitoes. The house has a mosquito screen too now I am wondering what is not working. I still get lots of bites every time I stay still in one place especially when I am working online. The sweat pants is not enough so I put on a pair of thin socks because they bite my feet. It is a bit humid to wear a jacket but I did not mind putting it on. It will now only be my face and fingers that are exposed to possible bites. My kids saw me in front of the computer in this situation. They were wondering what is happening to me. Their innocent faces tell me that I am getting nuts. Why am I dressed this way I am just home in the living room typing. Maybe they were thinking I was expecting a job interview via video chat.

I must blame it to the nasty blood suckers once again. They had been pestering me since the beginning of the rainy season. We had been very diligent in keeping our place clean, all open vessels covered or turned upside down to avoid collecting water thus preventing these insects from breeding. I do not want to use spray anymore because one of the kids could not tolerate it even the water based ones or seemingly safe ones. How about you uloggers from the tropical countries how do you deal with mosquitoes in your area? Dengue Fever is one of the issues we are facing right now in the Philippines. I am trying my best to earn here online so I can buy that electric gadget that attracts and traps mosquitoes until they die. I hope I can save enough SBD and buy it.

Have a great day. Until next ulog.
@steempampanga

*images taken using my phone* ![image]()

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71