#ulog 38 The Vendor Under The Rain

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Uloggers and eSteemians,

During a rainy day it's tempting to stay in bed longer or lazily lounge around the living room listening to the drip dropping sound of the rain outside. Have a hearty meal or a snack. That's what I want to do eat and binge watch today. I got nothing much in my pantry I went outside to check if it's good to go out and buy from a nearby store.

image
I found this man selling some freshly cooked young corn with butter and salt for flavor. We call them mais and these could be grilled or steamed. On this rainy day boiling or steaming these corns is much preferred. I took a photo of the man from a distance and tried to zoom just so I can capture a clearer photo. I tried calling him but I was too far to be heard and the rain is causing some noise. I was not able to buy some but I was inspired by the man peddling his corns on a rainy day. One, I think he got a good business acumen because during this rainy weather people are searching for their favorite snack or food to eat and a freshly steamed corn is right in time. He didn't mind the weather but found it as an opportunity to make money. He felt like staying in bed too I know that but he decided to be productive in this unproductive day. I am thankful for the inspiration I got from this realization. I will be going to the grocery store despite the rain and cook something that would fill my tummy.

Thank you for dropping by until next time.


image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Posted with eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94