What my day has been like 2

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My day has been some how different even though it didn't start out like i expected. I woke up feeling very tired and unable to get up from the bed, i tried forcing myself but it didn't work so i decided to succumb and wait till i recuperate from the tiredness.
IMG_20180110_124222_784.jpg

After i was done recuperating, i found out that i was not in a good mood, even though no one provoked me. I got up and went to do some morning chores in that same mood.
I found myself getting angry at little things and not finding satisfaction in anything, which was unlike me.
IMG_20180210_182834_520.jpg
My elder sis. Who has been observing my mood for some time called me, and asked me what the problem was. But i didn't know what to tell her that caused my mood. So she tried cheering me up but it didn't work.

She decided to redirect me to a cartoon movie(Ice age),
220px-Ice_age_collision_course.jpg
Image source
and asked me to watch it when am done with what i was doing, that it was going to change my mood.

At first, i wanted to overlook it because i felt like i had other important things to do. But later, few minutes after i was done with my chores, I decided to watch the movie and i didn't regret watching it because, it was so funny that it gave me a change of mood.
*Everything i encountered today only made me realise that something good could come out of nothing and that insignificant thing could make a significant difference.

Sort:  

😀...Kudos to your big sis...she was able to put a smile back on ur face.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stephanieo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73