Time machine (What my day has been like).

in #ulog6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20180923153311_fast.jpg
My day started out okay, lively, and the weather was normal. I didn't had a lot to do so it gave me enough time to reminisce about my life.😕😕 Looking down on my life path, I felt satisfied in some decisions I made and some people I met who have somehow affected my life positively.
IMG_20180109_100747.jpg
IMG_20180109_100427.jpg
But••••• they were still some decisions i made, people I met, and some opportunities that I allowed pass me by, that I still regret, and it got me thinking, "what if I could go back in time"?? I know it sound childish, but C'mon, haven't anyone ever thought of that before??

There are something's that I would love to change, some occurrence that i would have loved to stop from occurring, some people that I would have avoided meeting. For instance, let's say I could go back in time, do you know what I would want to change??!!.

~firstly, I would like to stop the fire outbreak that happened in my house in 2007, that burnt all my childhood pictures, cause I sometimes miss seeing what I look like when I was little😔😔.

~Secondly,(this part is very crucial, its supposed to be the first) i would have loved to meet my aunt who is now late, and show her a lot of love that I wasn't able to show her before cancer took her away from us in 2016. She served as a mother to my sibling's and I when my mum was in a near death illness in 2009. Just thinking about the fact that I wasn't able to do much for her before she left always bring a tear to my eyes. I wish I could stop the illness that took her away from us😖😖( May her gentle soul rest in peace,)

~thirdly, I would love to go for a musical contest(MTV base) that I wanted to go for in 2016, but couldn't meet up because of the bad vibes(wrong voices) I had around me then. They told me I wasn't good enough and I concurred.
They also made me miss a mash_up musical contest that was organised by by my bff 's elder brother, in his birthday party we went for in garki, Area 11. Though the prize was nothing but the publicity was something, still regret it..
😞😞

~Fourthly, there was a psycho I met in early 2015 that almost affected my mental health. He seemed normal the first time I spoke to him, but I figured out he wasn't normal after I turned down his proposal. He threatened to harm me If I didn't accept him, and sometimes stalked me when I go out of the house. Gosh!!! 😱😱I was traumatized, I also had a lot of nightmares about him trying to harm me.😷😷 I was able overcome him through the help of my mum.
IMG_20181007_220840_592.jpg
She helped me in confronting him physically and also spiritually, and that was how he stopped stalking me. But I still saw him in my dreams sometimes and when I go out of the house, I still felt like someone was watching me. That was really traumatizing for me then, but it later stopped after a month. So I wish I hadn't met him then because just thinking about him makes me shudder.
😰😰

Well••••, I think I have to stop day dreaming, and make sure that my future self won't have any reason to want to go back in time.👸👸
IMG_20181007_220840_587.jpg
HAVE A LOVELY DAY

Sort:  

Pictures make write ups so much more interesting

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stephanieo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @stephanieo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97