#ULOG 002 : MEMORABLE PANCIT BATIL PATONG WITH MY LOVE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image


HELLO EVERYONE!

Today is the day Philippines is celebrating its Independence Day! MABUHAY PILIPINAS!

Since it is an official holiday there is nothing to worry about waking up early to traverse the ocean going to work. I love it! Can I just sit inside the laboratory and still receive a monthly compensation? Lol I doubt if Civil Service Commission and Department of Labor and Employment would allow a life as easy as eating a peanut.

Highways are easily filled with copius vehicles this morning as everyone elses would definitely grab the opportunity to relax and extend a day of summer vacation or watch a movie at cinemas.

Talking about food again, I, my girlfriend, and my friend (our chaperon lol) crave for Pancit Batil Patong so we travelled at 6 AM riding a public utility van going to the hottest city in the Philippines - Tuguegarao City. Imagine a city dubbed as 'Hottest' but has numerous Paciterias lurk within its boundaries. That's a lot of carbs and sweats in a heavy noodle dish!

image

Located at Buntun, Tuguegarao City, we find Billy Jack's Panciteria. It is a straight pass away at SM Downtown Tuguegarao before the well-known and recognized bridge - Buntun Bridge.

In my own judgement, Billy Jack's Panciteria serves the most presentable pancit in the city.

image

Presentable in a way the ambience bears a big point to me plus it has a free wifi. The style is more of cool and pop, surfing stuffs, and Bob Marley. That is definitely not a Barrio style as most panciterias prefer the old stuff pancit in Kubos or Nipa Huts. Billy Jack's is also well-ventilated giving us the comfortable feeling to ease the hot weather.

image

Well not hailed as the number 1 panciteria in the entire Cagayan but included at the top. I tell you Billy Jack never gets out of style. The moment I realized how cool its interior design, I wanted to meet the owner. I think we will be a very good pals.

image

We are millenials by the way and to clear it out I don't down grade the old style but I appreciate the new stuff incorporated in such an institutionalized business like panciteria. In this radical world, change is constant and everything gets upgraded and innovated.

image

Billy Jack's Panciteria has different servings as it is well-defined on its wall. As usual, the more you spent the more you get in return. All prices in pesos so our 500 pesos is way lot more for the three of us.

image

But ofcourse it is not always that we visit Tuguegarao City and eat Pancit, so we ordered the largest serving called 'Dabadabest'. Which contains more Miki, Karahay, Krak-krak, Liver, Ground Meat, Chorizo, Vegetables, and Poached Egg. A bowl of minced white onion with soy sauce and Calamansi is also served as an appetizer coupled with an egg soup.

image

Let's have a groupfie!

IMG20180610092250-01.jpeg

What is a hundred pesos when it could give us a moment to be remembered. My girlfriend just came home from an eight-month work in a cruise ship so as much as I can, I want to make every memory worth-remembering. I know she loved the Pancit Batil Patong of Billy Jack's Panciteria.

image

Our tummy is filled with so much food and our hearts are sealed with hope and love to last long like the noodles of pancit. The more we wait the more we give importance to it. The more we appreciate life's perks. And the more we keep the the time shut to reminisce every juncture.


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR DROPPING BY.

GODBLESS!

Sort:  

I'm missing this kind of Pancit. It's making me watered. 😁

Uwi kana muna ng pinas sir... Haha

In any occasion pancit is always there. Looking at your photos make me crave this time. Thanks for the delicious content :)

Thank you very much! :-)

Yay ang sarap ng pancit.. wag lang ung mag halo na pork hehehe

Opo mahilig talaga mga pinoy sa pancit. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98