#Ulog, My first entry: Day 1, Accomplished and Memories

in #ulog6 years ago

Today I got the passport of my mother, she was asking me to get her renewed passport.

IMG_20180511_075248.jpg

My mother worked as an OFW in other country. For almost 23 yrs, she lived a life working outside the country. Sinced 1995, I am 11yrs old, she left for work abroad. After my father died, she has no choice but to left us for us to survive.

FB_IMG_15174954660692924.jpg

My mother is in red inner shirt. Before she went for abroad. We are complete family. Together with my father and my 3 siblings.
Eventhough we had just enough food for us, we are happy. Nothing really compares to a home which is complete.

My father was a fisherman. He catched fish almost everyday. I got to joined him onboard on his small boat for fishing. We got a lot of seafoods. And my mother would sell the catch of my father. She went around the neighborhood to sell the fish.

When I was small, around 9yrs old. I used to sell some hot bread in the morning. I got a small box with me fillled with hot bread. And I shout early in the morning "pandesal init" means hot pandesal. Getting small amount offor money for the work made me really happy. Because I can buy food later in the school.

That was our way of living, but when my father died. That's the time my mother worked for abroad. And we are left under the care of my aunt. It's really different, growing up without parents. You don't have anyone who can defend for you.

Today, all I can do is just remember the beautiful memories that we shared when I was just a child, when we we're complete at home.

And this is my story for today.
#ULOG Day1.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity, we can share our daily thoughts to steemians.

Thank you steemians .
Hope you like it.
God bless us all.

Sort:  

You did well without your parents. I am sure she is proud of you. She had to work abroad maybe that's the only option she had at that time. She definitely miss you all as well. You will be reunited. Be positive. God Bless.

thank you @jackpot, yes there we're many times that we have to face the storm coming in our family, but we never stop n praying as one, even though we are miles apart. The sacrifice of my mother is priceless. She has many problems but she stayed strong. Ti'l today, eventhough we are grown up now. She always treat as like her little children.
Thank you for your nice comment. God bless.

thank you @jenny018 always for the support

Hahahahahhahhahha... Small things. Anyways it's not me, it's @surpassinggoogle you all be thankful for his unfading support.

hello @acimojtrub, looking forward for more of your post.

very much thankful to @surpassinggoole
bless you sir Terry for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95