NEVER KNEW FOOTBALL WAS LITE!!! MY FIRST FOOTBALL EXPERIENCE!!!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

unnamed (1).jpg
Image source


I never liked watching ball, infact i don't know what guys see in football, i mean for me, i have always thought of it as boring game. Maybe because you sit down for about 90 min watching people running about back and forth the pitch, so i never really liked watching ball,i always wonder what always make the guys so excited and start shouting when it comes to football, is it that interesting? well to me o jare i prefer watching my interesting African magic or Orisun or my lovely Bollywood Africa. Who football help?

So as usual They said world cup is approaching, as usual i was not interested in it because after all some people have already badmouthed us finish, so i don't even know when they started well that i think does not concern me before.

So Today at home i was so bored no light and my cousin was already sad and hoping they would bring light for him to watch as God was on his side,they brought the light we all rushed to the living room to watch whatever was on our mind to watch since my cousin got there before me he changed the station to a football station but since i was his senior i dragged the remote from him and changed it to Orisun, he was so sad and disappointed and started begging, my heart melted when i saw this, and i reluctantly changed it to sport channel and then it happened.

I never knew what captured me at first,lol probably it was love at first sight, but i saw the passion burning in the eyes of two teams,i saw their eagerness, they both wanted to win,i saw the way each was running defending the ball from getting close to the keeper,i was wondering why they were constantly staying there until i was told that they were call defenders,lol,now i was getting attracted to the ball,lol,football is really an interesting games,they were all playing with their might,i saw the coaches too encouraging the players

I wondered how the Narrator was able to say the names of those players without difficulties,lol the games bewteeen Egypt and Uruguay was a very tough one as one was willing to loose,for the first time i never knew passes were being counted,i wish i was right there on the field,they were all preapred for whatever was about to happen.
Uruguay really tried,they were just attacking the handsome Egyptian keeper, i never knew someone could be this good,i was just praying he should not break his teeth, at first the Uruguayans were slow but as time goes on,I noticed they made more passes than the Egyptians,lol the Uruguay keeper really enjoyed,I was thinking at a point in time,he would just go and bring a match and start sleeping because nothing was forthcoming

NAMES OF FOOTBALL PLAYERS I LEARNT TODAY

1.Suarez: lol,firstly he was a good player and his legs touched the ball well well,the narrator was just calling him names that was how i was about to get that stick into my head,lol he was determines and willing to score at all cost,he almost scored i saw the pain in his eyes when he missed two tangible goals good player.


6e8f14a421412eb7313c3696329194fd.jpg
image source


2.Godin- I seem to have something for this guy,lol godin indeed,well he was well noticed by me.


images (5).jpg
Image source


3.Rodriguez- lol, probably because his name
was used in the familiar movie Immortal,any way it just got stuck in my head even thou the narrator did not call his name many times


images (6).jpg


4.Fine Egyptian keeper- my new found crush,he should be given an award lol,nice structure,nice hair cut,pointed nose,if not for him and some good Egyptians defenders,they would have trashed their yansh so well,he did so well
OMG!!!!!! my crush


unnamed.jpg
image source


Salah i Was told he was his country best player, but because of his injury he was unable to play
images (7).jpg
Image source


At least I tried abi, 5 players,I really tried,clap for me o jare,

THINGS THAT GOT ME CONFUSED

1. Why was the Referee running around with the players?
2. Why was there penalty when the ball was thrown away from the field?
3. Why are they swapping players?
4. If one player fall down,there will be free kick?
5. What will happen If two players fight on the field?

Pls I need someone to answer those questions for me, am really thinking about it.

WHAT I LEARNT FROM TODAY'S MATCH

1. Determination- They were all determined to win,I saw the determination not only in their faces but deep down their soul,I think what ever we are doing,we should be determined

2. Passion- Now I think passion is very important in our job,they love what they do and so they played with passion

3. Team work- They all try to defend themselves,they worked as one big family,they divided the job,no one was trying to act like the ball,they all played as one family

4. Encouragement- In as much as both sides were not scoring,their coaches still encourage them,telling them to try harder.we should always try to encourage people when things are not going well

  1. Even thou the Egyptians were very sad that they did not win,they still congratulate their opponents, we should try as much as possible even if its going to be hard to be happy for our opponent.

I did not know when tears accumulated in my eyes at the end of the match,it was so emotional,even the look on the keeper's face and even sala,I feel bad,wow I must confess football is a really interesting game.

AND THE WINNER OF TODAY GAME WAS
URUGUAY!!!!!!!!

images (8).jpg
image source


PREDICT AND WIN

Starting from 17-06-2018, predict and stand a chance to win 2 sbd any country you feel will win a match, more information will available in my next post

Sort:  

QmVj7BVkLBQH65bgwPMzNupMboEP1tq6c13oREyq36ZMft.png

QmXUyXhanJ9FgLSEofEjko9RGYuWZr7KUASAZReqBhCaqK.png

QmbzTu88btwSSZe9itGAcJpwK56qa1LCG4oUMBXFu7ByrQ.png




This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

So you finally had to watch football byforce 😁 . Glad you had a nice experience and a new perception of football. Those your questions eh, you will need to see me for that ☺ . Great post dear

lolz,i like private seeing

Lol, I hope the soccer channels won't be your favorite now, don't forget your dear orisun and zeeworld o

lolzzz,abi o

Congratulations!,@switmag Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50