Ulog #2: Me and My Family

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Hi @uloggers, @surpassinggoogle this is my second ulog...this is my story about me and my family.

image

Last Monday I attended the wedding as well as the reception of my first sister's daughter. This are my family .. I am the youngest of six siblings. can you see my first sister sitting in the first seat of the line .. you know this is the photos that I took at the wedding party her daughter, or in other words, my niece 😄

image

Around 10 a.m. She was married and at 11 a.m. followed by her wedding reception. All my big family attended this event. We all helped to do some preparation starting from the previous day. This is my nephew's photo, he was carrying a big drum containing water for cooking use, he was laughing when I took the picture lol .. and this activity continues at night, it's time to work in the kitchen ... this is what is done by the men in my village ..

image

image

It was time for reception .... This is the welcome of the groom, where they are sitting in front of the parents in my village, they give advice to the couple, this is one of the tradition of marriage done by most people of Aceh.

image

While the party took place the other families including me escaped a moment from the party, we all gathered in the backyard telling each other, joking while enjoying a large bowl of meat curry .. I really enjoy this atmosphere, really really fun. such an opportunity does not come every day, because we gather like this when there is my big family who made an event.

image

Thank you for reading my story today, wish you like it.

Regards

@syarke

Sort:  

congratulations and the success of your nephew's wedding party @syarke. seen the joy and happiness of all in the ceremony, I am proud to see the still existing customs in Aceh in all the procession including the wedding. thank you @syarke for showing the Acehnese custom to all the steemians.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for dropping in and sharing your views @suhardi

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by syarke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55