As common as it can be || Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

ULOG - First entry


Some things never change, and for that, there's no one to blame... well, maybe the people that make that situation unchangeable.

Though, does is worth to cry over it? I don't think so.

My name is Blanca and it's always been like that. My days, on the other side, have changed a lot in the last years.

Last year, on this time of the year, my days would start at 5:30 am without a miss, just so I could finally wake the fuck up at 6:40, like five minutes before my classes (the 11th grade) finally begins.

However, this never could make me sleep less in the middle of the class. Once... or twice... or always, every day, trought all that scholar year.

Snapchat-7580171974340207879.jpg

Source: my lovely ex-classmates, that never missed a chance to take a picture of my sleepy self.

With this I'm just making memory, while I try not to drown myself in the nostalgy for those simpler times. My parents had a functioning car, and I knew all of my classmates for one whole year already, at least.

My days have changed drastically in the time spawn of a year. Now neither I have classes to attend at 6:45 am (god bless), nor I have the transport for that bullshit. With the public transport of my city I could make a whole different story.

My life is as common as it can be, if we forget about the fact of the situation I'm tangled in.

I'm sixteen years old, I have a work, a partner, and university classes to attend (not at 6:45 am anymore, at last). I help in the house as I can, I like to cook, and I spend way more time than it would be considered healthy on the computer. I also have three younger brothers, though with how much I scold them on a daily basis, I'm almost their mom.

I have a small group of friends, and a bigger groups of classmates and people I like to hang out with. My humor sense is warped, dark and way too salty, and my musical taste is a mess.

Nowadays, my days are always starting at 4:30 am. Sometimes I have to make breakfast, but most of the time, my old man does it. Depending on which transport I need to use, I'm running to the bus stop at 5:30, or at 6:30.

I have never understood the people that says that "five in the morning is an ungodly hour that no human eye should see", because at that time of the day I'm always awake, but that's another completely different story.

In the days that I gotta go to the university, I don't have to make lunch. The days I'm home, I mostly do two outta three of the meals of the day (when, there are three meals, that's it).

On afternoon and evenings, I can be found working, studying, or watching a serie. As I said before, my life is normal, and that's pretty boring.

Depending on how busy I've been trough the day, I can be asleep either at 10pm or at 1am, because my sleeping schedule is the opposite of regular.

Then, I will be waking up again at 4:30am, and my day will start all over again.

I don't really know how common is to have that kind of schedule at my age in other parts of the world, I mean I'm not even a young adult, I'm still in my teens -believe it or not. I would like to have a common teenager life, in some other part of the world, but my days begins and ends here, in venezuelan territory.

Maybe it will change soon, maybe it won't. Apparently, if I want to change it, I will have to do it all by myself.

Though, some things never change, and for that, there's no one to blame.

Maybe one day I'll watch myself fall asleep in the public transport of some foregein country, surviving by the sheer force of coffee alone at 4 am, on a flat of my own, and having the common life that I dream of, and not the one that I have -though, both are equally boring.

There isn't such thing as an absolute truth, and if I want to live the normal life I dream of, I'll have to get trough all the things this normal life puts me in.

My name is Blanca, I don't know neither how to Ulog, nor what a healthy sleeping schedule is, and I dream about having a normal life. And, because my life is pretty boring, this post ends here.


If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem! See you in a future post!


SPANISH | NEXT ULOG

Sort:  

Congratulations @tamarindo-amargo! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tamarindo-amargo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tamarindo-amargo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94