#Ulog 3: 120 Days, Reputation 55... Heartfelt Gratitude Letter

in #ulog6 years ago

I look back today and it all seems like yesterday... A journey of 120 days on Steemit has brought a lot more than I can stress out in a single post to my life.

C360_2018-05-14-13-00-44-862.jpg

I got to know about Steemit through a friend who is kind enough to bring light into my life

He who gives out from his wealth is a good man, he who shows you how to make your own wealth is a god.

Ever since he brought me into this platform, @adesojisouljay to me, is a god. You wouldn't have known @teekingtv if @adesojisouljay did not bring him here in the first place. I am forever grateful to him for guiding me through and taking his time to explain how it works here.

I have been here for just four months, yet I have acquired a lot and talking about them, you might not believe me. I got to know about Steemit when I was so down. Like I had no penny on me. Things were hard and living was considered being painful than dying. @adesojisouljay came to me and brought me here.

What the journey of 4 months has brought to me is unbelievable

  • The rewards attracted me:
    Many of us joined this platform because of the rewards it promises its users. That is the case for me too. I was just so broke that I was ready to try anything (legal) to make money online or offline. I can tell you that I have made over six hundred and fifty dollars ($650+) - that is roughly two hundred and fifty thousand naira (#200,000+) in just four months despite being a minnow and the fact that I had no connection with any steemian. The ideology has changed. Even if the rewards attracted me, I stayed with Steemit thanks to the community itself.

  • Forget the fact that this post suck, I still have become a better writer:
    Looking beyond the Dollar, I am more than grateful to Steemit for making me a better writer. If you have been following my blog when I first joined this platform, then you would understand me clearly. Like my writing ability then, suck. Although I am not near being perfect, I can tell you I have improved greatly. In a matter of time, I am going to become a very great content writer.

  • I have learned a lot more than I can write about:
    Steemit's strict approach towards plagiarism has overseen the community being dominated with high quality contents. In fact, Steemit is ranking more than most social media out there when information posts are searched for on Search Engines. Steemians are learning new things everyday. Thanks to Steemit, I got to know that as a programmer, I could be contributing to Open Source projects. Steemit made me understand what utopian.io is all about and contributing to the Tutorial category, I have learned a lot myself. Not just that, I have come across several learning materials right in this platform. Steemit is indeed too great to be a social network.

  • How about the great people I have become friends with?
    As a social network, Steemit does know how to connect people together. I have made several friendly relationship with different people from different last of the world. If I should be mentioning names, I would end up leaving some out even if I do that for the whole day. What a wonderful platform!

squarequick_201851361357765.jpg

I am grateful to everyone I have met in my journey to greatness on Steemit, however I can't help but stress out these people

These people below have been so helpful to me. They have made my journey on Steemit filled with hilarity and anecdotes. They have provided support to me in many ways than I can remember and with them, I have learned lots of things.

@eurogee
@mariannewest
@techslut
@dsatria
@nairadaddy
@kesolink
@julietisrael
@eunireal1
@michaelcj
@jacobite
@softboy112
@ewuoso (Steem beer legend)
@pensif
@ambmicheal
@casweeney
@dante31
@dwinblood
@greatdabu
@hypnopreneur
@sirsticks
@raymondbruce
@newsagg
@teamhumble

I am grateful to not just these people I listed above, but every steemian I have come across one way or the other in general.

It is so good to have the support of you guys. Let's keep steeming!

Thank you for reading...

Have a spare time? You may check these:

I know you don't give a crap, but I will tell you this:
I am @teekingtv, the no.1 Global Meetup analyst


I request for your feedback through comment. And I may get you arrested for ignoring this post.

steemit teekingtv - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning me. I know many of the people on your list and you have made great connections.
It takes a while to learn Steemit and to be successful, but I am happy to see that you made some money during your time on the platform. Well done!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69