Amidst Your Problems, JUST SMILE! (Ulog Day 28 + Poetry inside)

in #ulog6 years ago


Smiling is the best way to cover the things that has been welling up inside. There are times when you no longer want to continue and just give up. Well, I think it's a given because we are weak. Humans are naturally weak, but along the way, we develop and grow to be stronger individuals.

Personally, my life has been tough but somehow people who didn't know what I have been through wouldn't think so. "Shei is a happy person!" I always hear this from people around me... Well, it's true.

I strive hard to be happy because I don't want to lose to the darkness that has been living inside me.

We all have our own choice. We have every right to live the kind of life we want to live. I'm just lucky enough because I have a family which is very supportive despite my flaws. I have friends who stayed along the years despite knowing the real me.

SMILE is powerful! This is what I want to believe. Even though I am struggling, I try to smile not just for myself but also for the people around me. I try to be strong not just for myself. "If I don't do it, then who will?" is what I often think. I feel that if I smile, the people around me will also smile. Is it plain naivety? Who knows? I just want to be surrounded with positive vibes because I don't want to feel the emptiness I felt in the past anymore. Though there are times when I just can't help it.

People say that, "Sometimes the person who tries to keep everyone happy is the most lonely person.". I actually agree to some extent because I am one of those people who wants the people around me to be happy. I have felt lonely despite having people around me in the past...

I know the feeling of emptiness... the feeling of anxiety and the feeling of not knowing what to feel. It was awful and I don't want people around me to feel them, so I always try my best to share positive vibes.

A lot of people in our society succumb to depression these days despite being successful, despite being rich and despite looking happy. It pains my heart, so I want to open everyone's heart with the best that I can.

Depression is a really complicated thing and it's uncontrollable.

Some people might think so little of it and blame those who suffered... but please understand. Smile and talk to people... hold out your hand not only to those who are sad, but to everyone. People wear a mask most of the time, so you need to stick up to them until they finally unveil themselves to you.

Listen and understand. Don't judge... instead, open your own heart and mind.



P_20170831_054506_HDR.jpg


JUST SMILE



At times we might feel so down
Loneliness succumb despite having people around
Though it's difficult and you're drowning in pain
Just smile; the sun will soon rise up again

Hearts might get broken and tears may shed
But keep that hope, there'll always be a light ahead
The light which will fight this darkness you feel
It will shine brightly making you warm for real

Together, let's overcome this wall
There's nothing wrong about giving your all
You're allowed to be weak and even to fall
Just remember to bounce back, smile and conquer them all


@tegoshei



SMILE.jpg



Here's something that makes me smile. hihihihi~ more so, laugh! I love my crazy family... Your craziness made me remain sane throughout the years. I love you so much! <3 <3 <3

SMILE my fellow Steemians and uloggers... and people around you will also smile with you! Have a marvelous day! ^^

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tegoshei.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97