Green and Blue Everywhere (Ulog Day 90)

in #ulog5 years ago

One of the things I love the most about going to the countryside is its relaxing colors. I love seeing green and blue everywhere. It makes me breathe and free my mind from all the problems and troubles.

Yesterday, I and my parents went to the countryside. First, we went to a family friend's house and then later in the day, we went to my aunt's house which is around an hour from our family friend's house.

The places we went to were surrounded by greens and blues. Even if I was inside a running vehicle, I couldn't stop myself from taking pictures. I'm actually quite amazed with my shots. I got to thank my phone and my "photography sense" for it. lol

First, let me show all of you some greenery we saw yesterday. These were in the southern part of Cebu province... in Naga, Toledo and Pinamungajan.


image.png


This is actually some pond and mangrove forest in Cabiangon, Pinamungajan. Next barangay is where my aunt and family live.

image.png


image.png


In the next photos, you'll see some places in my aunt's neighborhood. <3


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


I want to be surrounded by such plants and trees. The air was so fresh and it feels awesome on your skin. Going to the countryside is really and literally a breath of fresh air! I really want to have a house in the countryside someday. I think it's better staying there than in the city. It's always so crowded and busy. XD

Anyway, as the title in my post mentioned, I have also enjoyed the blue scenery. In order to recharge our tummy, we dropped by Toledo to buy some food which we can eat together with the whole family. In this area in Cebu is a port going to San Carlos City, my father's hometown. Of course, we didn't go there, but I could faintly see the next island from the port. I also took some pictures there. Check them out below.


image.png


Despite being a city, Toledo isn't very big and is still calmer than the bigger cities in Cebu, Province. Yes, it was drizzling that time, which is good, because the sea breeze felt much cooler. <3


image.png


image.png


image.png


Did you notice the small ship approaching the port of Toledo? It's from my father's hometown. You can faintly see the next island in the background, right? I wanna visit San Carlos again. It has been more than a year since I visited. T_T


image.png


The vehicle we used had a window above, so I took this shot from there. You might notice the reflection of my hand on the upper left corner of this picture. lol Let me show you other shots from that place. hihihi~


image.png


image.png


The last picture is "Komorebi". Do you guys know what komorebi is? In Japan, komorebi is a term which is used to describe the sunlight leaking through the trees. Some people might translate it to "treelight", but I don't really know the exact English term for it.

I really love taking pictures of komorebi, too. I don't know what, but there's this certain feelings I get when I see komorebi. It's magical in some sense... well, I just love it.

Being able to see and appreciate nature again made me feel relaxed and comfortable. I didn't want to go back to the city, but I have to work again. I don't hate my job, I actually like it. However, being able to go out and be with nature gives me a particular type of happiness that I can't get from something else.

I hope to visit the countryside again. I want to visit places filled with green and blue. I hope I could do it someday... with my very special people. <3

Thanks for reading! See you again! (^^,)/

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! @tegoshei
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Monday (#ulog)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

@tegoshei, For sure when we surround with the natural colours then for sure our life becomes blessed and i always wants to live at place which is just covered with the natural greenery essence.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You got a 4.04% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01