I Lost My Phone Today... (#Ulog Day 8)

in #ulog6 years ago



IMAGE SOURCE


I Lost My Phone Today



I lost my phone today
But it's definitely okay
For I could still live day by day

My phone slipped from my pocket
It fell like an invisible rocket
Or melted like a soft chocolate

Someone picked it up and hurriedly turned it off
With derision, he might silently scoff
And eventually overcome guilt by sleeping it off

It's heartbreaking, not for the phone that's lost
But the person whose guilt's been tossed
Greed, in his heart, has been embossed.


@tegoshei




It's as the poem above say. I lost my phone today. I was riding a local form of transportation (a bicycle with a sidecar) with my cousin. My phone was in my pocket when it slipped. It was merely a few seconds when I noticed it and asked the driver to go back. There were motorcycles behind us, but no one said anything and continued driving. And it was gone... Goodbye phone!!! T_T

I was amazed at how fast people can pick up, turn off and keep the phone away from the people who are looking for it. Great hands and ability... if only you were able to use that in something good. Oh well, what's lost is lost. I just hope that person has a grave reason for picking it up and hiding it.

I won't be buying a phone anytime soon, so I'll stick with my PC... Anyway, I only need it when I go out... (which I will rarely do after my cousin's summer vacation)

To the person who got and hid my phone... may you sleep well tonight. (^_^)v

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94