#ulog:Day1 [MY FIVE YEARS IN SCHOOL]

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey uloggers i got to know of ulog from @kristenantai,that i can share everthing about my self,my day or activities, but today i would be talking about my memory back then in school.

I remember how i came to Uyo from Lagos with just my box and a school bag on the 14th of january 2013, as a year one student of the faculty of engineering, university of uyo, i lived with a friend at oron road, shelter to be precised.

I remember living a triangle kind of life e.g from school to classes and then to church, didn't know anywhere in uyo but looking back, God has been faithful. The times we stayed without food, the times we had no kobo but we kept the faith, the times we wouldn't go to the school canteen because we needed to save the little money we had. The times we would trek in style because no such money to board a taxi, those days one would just package plaza shirts and trousers.

I remember those times people disdained me because they felt i didn't measure up, i remember someone, sometimes in march 2013, saying to me " Godswill, you don't fit in anywhere, no class (levels), my packaging is too low, no nothing" i can't forget these words till tomorrow.

I remember how we slept in classrooms with mosquitoes just because we needed not to fail but to pass, i can recall those chained night class without sleeping for days.

I wouldn't forget how we sipped our garri in peace but i look back today and i see the handiwork of our God.

Of all the challenges and obstacles jesus made a way through all of them. Today, even when we are not there but we can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I didn't want to share this but i just feel i can encourage someone out there already giving up, you can pull through if you are here on a purpose you can achieve all of it.

Finally, after five years i graduated well, i have been privileged to enter one or two places that if they told me five years ago, i could have doubted i would walk anywhere close.
DSC_4579 copy.jpg
DSC_4580 copy.JPG
Thanks for spending your time reading the memory i had when i was in school.

Thanks to surpassinggoggle for the opportunity to share this through ulog...

I am a celebrity and i have fans

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Ok thanks..just did dat now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63