MY FIRST #ULOG - MY PERFECT SUNDAY

in #ulog6 years ago

Happy Sunday guys.
Hurray!!!.. YEAH!!! WITH #ULOGS WE ARE ALL ARE NOW CELEBRITIES. ISN'T THAT A NICE FEELING?
e50fb22f-969a-43d9-9bce-9531bcedb35a.jpg

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this initiative its really the best so far.
Permit me to tag today the perfect Sunday, because the way things went down is wonderful.

I had to travel home yesterday being Saturday to worship at my dad's church and also get some money from him, my fellow students will understand.

I woke up early, as usual, had my meditations, prepared and went to church. Although I was going to church to worship God, I also had another motive.
Lol, not a bad motive though. I wanted to meet with my friends, it's really been long I saw them last, so coming to church today was the best way of seeing them.

Church service was wonderful, The reverend talked about mercy. He made a statement which really struck my heart and I learnt some lessons from it. He said, "when you think you are right, God relaxes and watch you do things in your power, but when you accept you are wrong and plead for mercy, he steps into the situation and solves all your problems."

The sermon was really a wonderful one, we gave our offerings and service was closed early as usual. That's one thing I love my church for, we start early and close early too.
Hahaha the time I've been waiting for, I went outside immediately to meet my friends we took tons of pictures we discussed and laughed it was really fun seeing them today.
2.jpg
They teased me that I am really looking good, I laughed, only if they knew the stress I am passing through here in school. 8ae22c9c-c22a-4d87-bd8d-49e0294aac30.jpg

I got home as usual, mum and sister have already prepared a very delicious rice and stew with a killer aroma, you all know that kind of aroma that can make you salivate even when you haven't seen the food yet.
I ate to my satisfaction other friends I would hardly see such sumptuous food again if I go back to school. I washed everything down with a soft drink.

Wow, oh what a wonderful Sunday guys.

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for bringing #ulog to our way. It was really fun sharing how my Sunday went with you guys. Isn't it?

Stay tuned as I will be bringing my daily diaries to you guys.

With #ulog I am your celebrity and you all are my fans #winks.

so let's keep #ulogging

let's keep #steeming

I remain @thankgodikkc.

Don't forget to share to us too how your Sunday went.

Sort:  

Nice one bro I wished I joined the fun train today

He he he...you really enjoyed the sunday but bros come that sister is part of the friends too or she's the friend or .......lolz

HAHAHHAHHA, Bro she be the friend ooo, others na cover up ooohahahhaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66