A Day in my Life... #ulog 46

in #ulog5 years ago

B39EE4A0-AED3-4DAB-9A9F-AA383A613D2C.jpeg

This morning we were expecting rain and instead all we got was a big wind storm with lots of blowing dust and dirty air. I took this while driving down the freeway, you could barely even see the buildings on the other side!

It was annoying too, because I am still a little sick and the dirty air was making it worse by irritating my nose and throat. Because of the blowing dust, i spent a lot more time in my work truck between stops than I usually do 😆. It was an easy day too so that made it more bearable.

Even still, I am dealing with the tail end of this cold, and since I had taken a bunch of cough medicine last night I was still feeling the effects of it all day today. So I was kind of just walking and driving around like a zombie, not really feeling alive or in the moment 🤣.

D2C32F51-32C7-411C-A4D8-C90DBDE374D5.jpeg

On my way home from work, there was this couple in a convertible PT Cruiser. They had the top down and I thought they were crazy for it with this dirty blustery air. They were giggling and bouncing around smiling and having a great time so I guess they weren't too concerned about the air quality.

1FAEC866-958C-45B8-A8DB-1880FC9ED98F.jpeg

For dinner it was tacos of course, since it's taco Wednesday! 😆 I wasn't super hungry since this cold has my appetite on ice, but I managed to eat them all anyways... I ate a patty melt at jack in the box earlier today too because I had a bit of an emergency.

I was out working alone at a construction site, when the zombie feeling of the head cold started to feel even cloudy and disoriented in my head. I checked my blood sugar quickly and it was at 54 and dropping. I had some candy in my truck so I dropped my equipment and ate it, but the feeling only continued to intensify and my head started feeling really weird and I was also feeling weak and that I could collapse or lose consciousness. So I checked my sugar again and it was then at 41 and falling so I packed my stuff up and zoomed over to jack in the box because it was the closest food place.

It's been like this lately too, where my blood sugar will just plummet in the afternoon. The other day it did it and stayed in the 60s even after a meal and a good amount of soda. Finally I got home and ate some pretzels and those brought it right up 😅.

93D36165-27FF-4DBD-97D4-0059248E6FAC.jpeg

Today's playing with drug wars was interesting. The server was under a lot of load and stress, so I wasn't able to do what I was planning to do.

And actually it was mostly my fault because I read in the discord that the silos had been activated Yet I was puzzled all day why my weapons and alcohol weren't accumulating over 10K units. Finally I realized that was my max storage so I upgraded my storage and now I am waiting patiently for my resources to accumulate so I can upgrade some more buildings 😊

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.55% upvote from us for your 371 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71