Ulog 002: Of Living Unapologetically

in #ulog6 years ago

I don't need other.png

"The Nights" is my favorite Avicii masterpiece. It's one of my life anthems. It was sad to hear how Avicii passed, but his legacy will never be forgotten. His song places everything in perspective, for me. All the confusion, worry and hurt ego pale in comparison to the time that we have here to live. You hear it being said a couple of times - "Life can be short."

So what are you going to do about it?

Well, if you ask me

I am not apologizing for the way I live my life.

In totality, I love the life that I've chosen to live. I like trying out new things! And lots and lots of things! It gives me a sort of adrenaline rush that junkies get when they subject themselves to near-death experiences.

Why should I let go of the things that make me feel alive?

Writing takes time but it adds up to me over time. Learning a sport is challenging but it gives me huge returns over time. Work is a demanding bitch but it is a bitch that pays me to learn.

And I am the bigger bitch who loves to learn!



PS: I am not apologizing for the length of this post.


Bizou bizou,
@thegaillery

Sort:  

Haha. Love this @thegaillery!

Work is a demanding bitch but it is a bitch that pays me to learn.

We gotta do what we gotta do, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95