I saved a life

in #ulog5 years ago

I’m still freaking out about the story I’m going to tell you.

Last night my daughter came to me crying, holding her beloved pet gerbil, Moonlight. Moonlight was cold, stiff , and dead.

I found a small box and put Moonlight in it. I sat at the table looking at the little gerbil and consoling my daughter. Then I thought I saw the gerbil take a breath.

Quickly I mixed up some sugar water. I laid the gerbil on its back and opened its mouth and put a drop of sugar water in.

Nothing happened.

I put in two more drops of sugar water and started rubbing the gerbil to stimulate it and keep it warm. It laid there dead for another fifteen minutes. My daughter was crying; this is her first pet and her first loss. Every few minutes I’d pick up Moonlight and hold her and stimulate her. In total I gave her seven drops of sugar water.

After about half an hour the gerbil sat up in the box and moved!!

We were like “holy shit” so we picked it up and kept rubbing its chest to keep the heart beating.

An hour after the gerbil was found dead, with our stimulation, it got up and ate a piece of apple.

We put the now living gerbil back in its cage with its sister Midnight and it got on its wheel and went for a spin.

And that’s how I saved a life and raised a gerbil from the dead.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73