#Ulog (15) - "Mother" Even If We Are Sick, We Could Still Do Our Job For Our Children

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello to all Uloggers and to all of my friends here at Steemit.

Today, I will share something that will make you all love your mothers and of course, your fathers, too.

Untitled.png

All mothers in the worlds including me, could possibly get sick sometimes and those times are the days that we could just sit around and having naps for a while. But, most mothers are still getting themselves alive and heads up everyday because we have to be strong for our children and we must not let them see that we are getting weak when we feel these kinds of sickness. We are still doing our jobs even it makes us more tired and having a bad feeling on doing those jobs like, cooking, washing the clothes and etc. We are still standing up and thinking about nothing of those kinds of sickness because we had been used to do the things that we supposed and suppose to do in every life. We are still the ones who are waking up our kids and bathe them. To prepare their breakfast and to take them to school everyday. Even on weekends, we are still doing the same thing as what mothers do even if it makes us tired quickly because of sickness.

Last night when I was writing my post for today, and actually this was it, I was feeling uncomfortable because I was having a headache. Knowing that having a headache was like a normal thing for me, then this cold just came by and gave me more pain on my head because of having it. I didn't take medicines for it and I didn't expect that the moment when I was feeling cold and I took the mask to cover my nose and mouth, my son, Mikele asked me why I was closing my face. And yes, I told him that I am afraid that the virus inside me would go after him and make him feel like me. I did sleep far away from my children even if I'm not used for it. They always sleep beside me and my husband, @michaelcabiles had no problem about and he likes my children to be with me always.

As of what I was saying that the moment I wasn't expecting is that my son, Mikele, went to the room of his grandmom, which was my mother, and asked her what would I have to take so that I could be strong again. He seemed like looking at me when I was sleeping or let's say that I was only closing my eyes because of the headache that I'm feeling. Then, my son came back inside the room and gave the medicine to me and my husband was with him and prepared the water that I will drink after taking the medicine. My husband told my children to take care of me as of what we are teaching them to be good children and responsible in times of us getting sick. @michaelcabiles was only telling our kids what to do and our children dd what my husband told them to do. After that, my son, Mikhail took the small towel and wash it with warm water and wiped my face. I didn't want to let them see that I was crying while they are doing it and @michaelcabiles told me to stop my tears and continue to close my eyes.

34600419_879809922220746_657562258976538624_n.jpg

When I woke up this morning after the sweet night with my family who took care of me specially my husband, @michaelcabiles, I went outside the room without noticing that my husband was already out to cook for our children before going to work. I told him that I will continue what he was doing because I'm afraid that he would go to his work late. I cooked for just a bit of time because he finished almost all of it. After cooking, I was thinking to iron our children's school uniform but, it was already done by @michaelcabiles. I couldn't help myself but to say thank you to him and answered me back, "Thank you for what?".

He knew that I wanted to really thank him a lot for helping me in times of having sickness or not, he's always there for us. When he goes to work, I told my children to prepare for their school and they didn't just play around the bed before they take a bath, after I told them that they must take a bath on time, they just got up and go inside the bathroom without letting me get mad a bit because they were doing the lazy thing in the morning oftenly. But I still faced the reality of being a mother by not thinking about the sickness that I'm feeling lately and continued my job.

I'm very thankful to myself and to my husband for our team up by teaching our children to be a responsible kids and I saw the results of our job in the family. Seeing them taking care of me was a huge success as for now by letting them adopt what are the things they should do in times of this moments. So, I would like to let you all know how much I love them and how lucky I am to be with them everyday. Till the day that when I'm not here in the world already, my children will continue the things that we thought them in the future when they would have their own family as well.

Always remember, our children are the best medicine that are always having everyday.

Thank you for reading and see you again on my next post! :)

applr.jpg

If you want to know which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating everyday. You can visit our family friend, The King Of Holi-Ar @rigaronib

Please Support our @sawasdeethailand Curators Team for Thai Language Contents everyday.
@rigaronib, @michaelcabiles, @bobiecayao, @wagun001, @iyanpol12, @thidaratapple, @wondersofnature with her @resteemvote account. Thank you very much! :)

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me as a Thai national. He needs our strength.

And don't forget to vote for these good Steemians as they are helping this platform to grow.

Image Source

UlogApple.gif

Sort:  

Wow! @rigaronib!
Thank you very much! I'm a bit ok now but, I still have a little cold inside my nose that I can't pull out. Haha! :)
Happy to see you! :)

I thought that you wouldn't finish your post today but, anyways, I'm very happy that you're ok now. 😊
I like the photo of the 3 of you. 😍

Thank you very much for always being here <3<3<3 :)

...nice post..inspirational!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65