You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Thanksgiving

in #ulog3 years ago

It's cool that you are learning English through celebrating this holiday. Thanksgiving is one of my favorites; it's uniquely American and Christian. Here's an article that may help you understand it even better: https://thethink.institute/articles/is-thanksgiving-a-religious-holiday-only-if-you-want-to-do-it-right

Sort:  

Thank you for your great comment. Yeah, I'm interested in Thanksgiving dinner from Teacher Mike on facebook, such as turkey, brussels sprouts, etc. But undoutly I'll read the article you sent me carefully. Thank you again.

Oh, and I've just translated Part 1 of it into Chinese, which is much easier for me to do than the rest of the article.

very cool! I'd love to see that translation if you get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65