My Daily Ulog Post No.1: Comeback is Real

in #ulog6 years ago

received_1004454416380218.png

Hello everyone! I've been out in steemit for a long time for some personal reasons. I am so sorry for being idle for months since I had to fix my struggles first and foremost so that I can think well on what to share on steemit. Now that I am back, I would like to start in doing a Ulog Post.

I've been told about this amazing alternative incase you have no idea what to post on a certain day. I am glad that this idea of @surpassinggoogle came out for it is a big help for us who, sometimes, struggles to think on what to post on steemit to atleast have something to look forward to earn after 7 days. Let me start my first Ulog Post by sharing to you how amazing this day for me.


It's been almost a month since the time that I went back to Bohol for my summer class. I kept myself busy so that I won't think too much about other matters that would distract my focus. I wanted to go home for the reason that I wanted to fix our problem between me and my girlfriend but sadly, I can not because I had no extra money for transportation.

Blessing in disguise when my sister's husband chatted me asking if I can come back home for it's my father's post-birthday celebration and he will pay for my transportation fees. I immediately said yes and packed up my things. I was so excited that I can finally get to see my girlfriend to fix our problem and of course I can go out and have dinner with my family.

Just this morning I woke up so early and took a ride from Tagbilaran, Bohol to Ubay, Bohol to take the boat ride from Bohol to Hilongos Leyte.

received_2172958016065428.jpeg

Onboard the motorboat I felt so excited and at the same time feeling nervous as to what will happen for my girlfriend is clueless that I'm coming home to surprise her and also to fix our problem.

received_2172959146065315.jpeg

(M/V leopard's) 29 May 2018 Depature time:0900 hr. and Arrival time:1100 hr. (From bohol to leyte)

I arrived at home around 11:30 am and texted her immediately to ask favor to go to our bakeshop to help my mom without knowing that it was just a cover up for my plan which is to surprise her because I really wanted to see her because I missed her so much and to fix everything.

Then after that I received message from her , she texted mi that she's in bakeshop already. While my mom is already breifing by me and mom know's what should gonna do.hehehe then I heard some footsteps going upstairs and I guess thats my Gf hahhahh I heard my mom and and her talking wyl me was in my room just waiting my girlfriend to go there by given instruction with my mom hahahh

And yes! She saw me in my room, standing before her. She seemed shocked, maybe she didn't really expected that I am able to come home this early without my summer classes being done. I looked at her and I badly wanted to hug her. I smiled at her and she smiled back, her sweet smile is the only curve that I always wanted her to wear. I asked her to sit beside me to talk. I explained every single thing to her and hoped for a second chance. I saw happiness in her eyes when she said she's willing to give me a chance.

received_1004459329713060.jpeg

Happiness filled every inch of my being! I hugged her so tight and kissed her forehead. I whispered "Thank you Lord". He really blessed me with a girlfriend that I almost don't deserve. She's too much for me that is why I thank God so much for this wonderful blessing.

Being forgiven is a new chance to make things right not a chance to make stupid decisions again. Be grateful and make your partner feel that you are really sorry and that you will do your best that the pain will never be felt again. Give the love that your partner deserves.

Sort:  

Act of reconciliation brings peace in relationship.That is very thoughtful of you. Keep it up.

It's indeed a great thing that @surpassinggoogle google created he just made steemit better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55