My Daily Ulog Post No.4:A Thought of the Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello steemians! Now another ulog post will be posted on my account to share to how my day went. A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this great initiative!

20180602_175432.jpg

I woke up today with a fine weather, planning to play basketball in the court. I have no class since it's Saturday so therefore it's a day to relax and do whatever I want to do. Suddenly, a heavy rain poured down from the sky that stopped me from realizing my planned activity for this day.

received_2177564912271405.jpeg

I went back to bed at my boarding house, bored. This situation made me think about a lot of things. The feeling of Home sickness is not easy. I left my hometown just almost a week ago and now I missed my family already. What more if I'm already working? I wonder what would it feels like if someday after I graduate I'll ll be working onboard. It's not only weeks or a month but its a 6 to 9 months contract working onboard at the middle of the sea.

Homesickness is the number 1 enemy being a seafarer and also landbase abroad. Well, if they can make it or survive working away from their family so there's no reason that I couldn't make it too through the guidance of God.

Life at the sea is not as easy as most of the people think. Yes, the salary is quite inviting but the danger and fear of what the sea may bring is incomparable. I salute to all seafarers and abroad landbase for doing those duties. For all their sacrifices even if it's very risky, they still fight for it as long as they can provide for their family needs. Everything will be done by the name of love for their family and of their dreams.

Oh we'll what a thought!

This will be all for this day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thisone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thisone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84