A Walk and Talk | ULOG#2

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It was a sunny day and all this scorching hot radiation from the sun is draining all our energy stored from our body and weakens us as time passes by. Me and my co-workers are going in to work with all these sweat we have from the heat while walking, they say that it is good for the health that you are shined by the sun in the morning but I think that only applies to non-tropical countries especially us in the Philippines where the temperature could rise up to 40 degree centigrade. Yeah, I know that is some numbers and you can easily cook an egg on the pan lying at the floor at ease hahha, kidding aside, It will surely be a day for me.

Walk in the park

I am really grateful and happy as well that we the company I have been working has a lot of facilities and amenities such as parks. The park is so vast and so beautiful that you can run around in circles and never get tired of the sight. The place is also filled with healthy trees and you can also spot some birds flying around getting some foods for their family and gathering while enjoying. Even though a company seems to be noisy, the park is in tranquil mode, did i state that right? haha I do hope what I'm saying does make sense.

Benches

The park also offers man made benches in the form of like a log, Although it is not a log but the face seems convincing and the other fact they use cement instead of wood as a medium on the bench is to also prevent it from decaying fast with the climate change from scorching hot to cold in rain resulting on breaking it. When you are sitting here you can feel the nature surrounding you and also breath the fresh air in spite of the pollution on the outside.

The Walkpath

This is the path we took along our way to our department, The grass is trimmed and the pattern of the bricks are nice. You can also see some trees and you can conclude that they definitely hired some skilled gardener that is maintaining the cleanliness of the park. As I walked through this path I am thinking some thoughts about my life of how am I doing now, Questions like "Am I doing a great job ?, Is this the right path? What will I do next?" things like this should be taken calmly because overthinking might lead you to unwanted mistakes and errors and also can make you anxious and paranoid resulting for you to not getting the results you wanted and easily get depressed, You just have to do your best and also have faith in yourself and also in God, Your friends will also support you along the way :).


The Cottage

This is one of my favorite spots in this place because I get to eat here every time while not getting hit by the sun directly, I can alsosee other people walking down the walk path and say Hi to them, everyday I meet new faces and befriend with them. It is also a nice feeling to know more people and they will likely help you in the future so they can be handy sometimes. Good attitude is greater that being skilled because skilled can just be taught but attitude does not, No matter how great you are in your work or in your field, it does not mean that you are great because having a success alone is not a success at all but achieving things with good people is a success you can't replace.

  • By the way I entered the company around 7:30 a.m. and after some time on duty it I then went home around 4:30 p.m., It was a draining day at work but I am also happy that I learned something new everyday and along te way home, they were some sights I saw that intrigued me. *

Walking home

I saw these rubbles scattering around the floor because the usual path I have been using while going home is under construction so I had to go all the way around and surprisingly the path was not efficient enough it is like I am trekking or in an outdoor hike but It is also a new experience for me non like the usual I also got to see people breaking a sweat on doing works under the sun while wearing full gear so it amplifies the heat inside their bodies so they really need to hydrate every time for refueling their lost water from their body.

I also took a snap of some huge pipes lying around and on top with another, I think they'll gonna use this for the connections of wires and also can be used for gasses since the material is it for it. They were also some couplings that ar huge, I never saw those ones before up close for sure. Your whole body can literally get inside these holes hahah..

Finally got out

I finally got out after some detour, I walked around for a couple of minutes and thank god the heat is not that bad since the sun is starting to go down. This is the inside of the economic zone, Inside are lots of companies in line so you might ask why there is no traffic in this photo . The gate was just right around the corner so I just walked and keep my eyes on the road even if it is not that crowded with vehicles, safety first.

The Gate

So this is the final gate so after this is the highway so expect that there will be lots of people and vehicles and also the pollution emitted from vehicles will exist.

So here are the photos

The Skywalk

This is one of my favorite go to path when going home, a lot of people do not use this because they thought it will be a hassle because they can just walk right across the street, jaywalking have been an issue here in our place. Officials always warn people to use the sky walk because it is for their safety but people just do not listen. I do not want to get political but people must follow what the law states and when tragedy comes they always blame the government.

So this is the place were I will call some PUJ's for my ride home, As you can see there are a lot of people waiting for their PUJ. The place has also malls and bazaars plus some department stores since it is and economic zone so these facilities and businesse are booming.

I got inside the jeep and luckily it is not that tight because most of the time I hardly sit well with all these people wanting to ride since it is the rush hour in going home.

So I just got out from the PUJ and walk towards home, My house is just near and by this time I think of the things I have done in work and what will I do tomorrow.

The cityhall is just near my house that is why it is an advantage for me If there are some requirements I need to pass and also a mall.

They also have a tennis court open but you need ti apply for a membership in order to use this. There are always some tournaments and visits from other place that wants to play with the players here. I never played tennis before but I want to try it someday. My relatives always play here since It is the sport they know since they were young and they also teach their sons and daughters to play, it is also a bonding time for them.

So this is my Ulog #2 I hope everyone will support this project. That's a wrap.

Thank you for reading my Blog and as always till next time

Let us Support the tags #philippines #original-content #ulog #steemph #dynamicsteemians

Original Contents are always the best!

Ciao! @thonnavares

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thonnavares being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Such a beautiful walk you had there! I would take that over a hot walk in Las Vegas any day im jealous now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97