#Ulog 2: Travelling Southern Leyte, Philippines

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello, my fellow Steamians! I just want to share my recent travel with you.
3B86571C-479A-487C-9A24-F167CF32AD5F.jpeg
Traveling has been my dream because I believe in the beauty of people and its culture.

For now what I can afford to do is to travel local. If I have to start somewhere it should be in my own backyard, then in my neighbourhood, and then to somewhere far. That way I can say that I have known my own country first before I will know other countries.

For this weekend I travel to Southern Leyte, Philippines. Living in Cebu and being used to life’s necessities that come easy in the place, my travel to Southern Leyte is a kind of displacement for me.

I went to the tip most part of the province, in Hinunangan to be exact where transportation is a challenge. For us to go to a forest part, we had to walk for an hour and hailed motorcycle cabs five times and refused five times. The last motorcycle cab finally took us there maybe because the driver is a son of a former coworker.
DE91EBD8-E842-4028-86C6-95DBC9BD3497.jpeg

And so we explored Pungkay Mountain Resort.
73B822B1-E175-458E-92F4-F110B77858AA.jpeg

The place has three hill stations that you have to walk for five to ten minutes each, the last station being on top. Each station has a rest stop where you can sit and take pictures.
974A3D9C-D7D3-46BB-920F-C4F6ACA7A7E2.jpeg
Since its opening last month, the place has been visited by people from Cebu City like myself and other local tourists from Luzon and Mindanao.
900D4B4B-06C4-4FDD-AC38-D40830257FC4.jpeg

Sort:  

thanks for sharing the natural beauty of leyte

It is my pleasure, @kikay13! God is the creator of that beauty! Marvelling in His creation is worship.

As usual, Leyte has its world class beauty. Love to see those pictures in your blog @timbee!

Thanks, @jbeguna!

amazing place.....

Comment removed

My grandfather was born in Leyte too. He lived in Kananga, Leyte. I visited there once but I was around 5 years old so I didn't really much focused on the beauty of the place.

The place is soo cool! :)

Like almost anywhere in the Philippines, Leyte trying to promote its ecotourism. It’s about time to explore your lolo’s hometown, @jassennessaj.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66898.31
ETH 3111.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74