My first #ULOG. The beginning of an amazing journey .May 7th,2018

in #ulog6 years ago

F101E1E5-A051-44C3-9874-C4D584F6567A.jpeg

Wow #Ulog,I have been reading amazing stories on #Ulog for the past two days now and I am loving it this concept of Ulog is amazing
#Ulog (you are a celebrity and we are your fans ) Hmmm its making me feel like Beyoncé right now hehehehe c’on it good to dream big. I like that It gives you ideas on what to write or blog about it gives you audience for your voice to be heard and for you to share your daily life experiences.
Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this initiative.

761EC186-FFE4-4202-884E-BF2EB6656B8A.jpeg

HOW MY DAY WENT
I have been very ill for very long time now ( five days) I was diagnosed with Malaria parasite and I was put on medication (injections and drugs)

D1B386CA-637C-4116-B302-EC1579573B20.jpeg
credit

OMG I hate drugs I prefer taking injections for one week than take one drug they are so bitter especially the yellow ones(sad face). And sadly due to my sickness I couldn’t participate in “abandoned shit weekly contest themed freestyle” Organized by @customnature I felt very bad I wanted to participate in the contest not just because of the reward but because it was a fun one It’s an outdoor kinda contest which you can do with your family or friends I was actually hoping to use this contest to spend more quality time with my friends but sadly It didn’t happen I was home all day taking my Medication and also reading amazing Ulog stories and offcourse I had help doing that,my younger brother was incharge of my phone and was reading them out to me.But I’m back now I’m in charge.

This illness really weighed me down I am someone who is always running away from the hospital I hate being sick so anytime I have any symptoms of any sickness I just Self medicate To a void going to the Hospital for Proper check up and treatment which is very very bad.
Please, please and please do not self medicate if you have any symptoms of any sickness please go to the hospital for proper check up and treatments I have learned my lesson and it was not a good one.

Thanks to God I woke up this morning feeling better and stronger than yesterday and hence this ulog.

E0B6DB53-3F55-4108-8FA1-6C5E87076853.png

The cry of a newborn baby woke me up this morning and I was wondering if I was still sleeping,dreaming or awake but alas I was awake and it was my neighbors baby. My neighbor just gave birth to a beautiful baby girl.So I got up from my bed,quickly freshened up did my morning chores and daily morning routine and I went to see them the baby girl is so beautiful mother and baby doing fine but sadly I was not allowed to hold her because she’s not yet seven days old she has to feel only the mothers touch and skin until after seven days then others can touch, hold or carry her Seriously I’m dying to hold her.
O.M.G she’s so beautiful I may have a picture of her on my next Ulog and that’s if only I am permitted by her mom.

The rest of my day was equally amazing I was supposed to have a lecture today by 4PM WAT but it was canceled and surprisingly I was happy lol
49BD9506-EDFD-40E6-A05A-02F8F5E4FF05.jpeg
credit

I really don’t know why students are always happy whenever they hear No lecture/class today, the lectures/class has been canceled and No more test today I really don’t know why but I’m guilty lol.
I went out in the evening 6pm WAT as well just to have fresh air because due to my Illness I was home all day last week but I’m getting better now and I’m stronger and I’m happy.

7751E519-BB05-43F1-BA58-C352A3E6D86F.jpeg
Thanks for reading my very first Ulog xoxo

Sort:  

Great post.. do upvote back. We can help each other building our profile

Thanks
I just upvoted your post now and followed you

Ok . Thanks followed back.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks.
I just followed you now.

Congratulations @tina0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59