ULOG 012: What A Day!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, Friday the 13th of July started on a very good note for me. I was strong, joyful and motivated to work. I gladly dressed up and went to work. Little did I know that the later part if the day was going to be challenging for me.

In the process of work, I started feeling weakness in my body. It was obvious I was feeling symptoms of a kinda illness. I lost concentration on the job and had to sleep. I did this for sometime until my colleagues announced that it was time to go home around past 4 in the afternoon. It was an unusual call though as we close normally 5:00pm and above. Anyway, whatsoever the reason is, we were happy to leave earlier.

Our place if work is a construction site, over 50 miles from Abeokuta, where we all reside. We first of all encountered the traffic congestion on the Lagos/Ibadan expressway. To us however this was usual. We became lucky when a convoy was passing by. It was our way out, so we joined it. That was the grace tee had to leave the traffic earlier and easier than it should have been. We thought we were now free of traffic but it had rained so much in Abeokuta.


Image Source

We entered Abeokuta to meet a serious traffic gridlock spanning all the way from Kuto Roundabout to Oke Mosan. At a time, traffic was on a standstill. For more than 20 minutes, there was no movement at all. Most of us on the bus decided to leave the bus and trek till we are out of that gridlock. We later found out that the rain caused so much damage. Some drainage had been blocked casing water to flow out of course. Some bridges over drainage systems had collapsed, carrying some vehicles with the flood, and so on.

The state of my body could not allow for rain to touch my body at all, or else, I thought I might just faint. Luckily for me, my parents were in town and a little close to the area where I was stuck in traffic. I asked that they waited somewhere for me and I trekked to meet them there. On the journey, we saw some of the havoc that the rain had caused. Carefully driving through the traffic, we finally got home. What a relief! I thought I wouldn't get home that night. My brother even told me to find a place to pass the night in town when he told me about the traffic in town. Thanks to the presence of my parents in town.

I had dinner, took drugs and went to bed. Waking up this morning, I am stronger and more motivated to work. Plus I have a crucial meeting today. I will talk about that later.

The art of ulogging: I am a ulogger. 

20180715_182628.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It's glad to know you woke up feeling stronger and better today. Goodluck with the meeting.

Thanks boss. I'm very good now and the meeting was a success. Have a nice time too.

That's good to hear.

yeah buddy , i face this situation already

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tolustx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25