My Ultimate Adventure that Brings Out the Kid in Me: Art in Island, Cubao, QC Philippines

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My Ultimate Adventure that Brings Out the Kid in Me: Art in Island, Cubao, QC Philippines


FB_IMG_1528100147476.jpg


Last month, I took advantage of the declared holiday (no work!! Hooray!) and finally went to Art In Island, a one-of-a-kind 3D interactive museum in Cubao, Quezon City in the Philippines.


FB_IMG_1528170213081.jpg


Art in Island is the biggest 3D Museum in Asia that brings their paintings to a whole new level which are mostly known for 3D and interactive paintings and now moving into the realm of digital art.


FB_IMG_1528100446796.jpg


I’ve been planning to go there since as early as January of this year (one month after it officially opened), but my actual schedule never pushed through because of other travel stuffs and some work related reasons.

Visiting Art in Island was like a time machine that brought me back to when I was 10 years old. I knew I had to come and embrace the kid inside me. You can take pictures here as long as you want through their world’s first selfie museum and Asia’s largest 3D trick art Museum. There are so many things to see and do that are filled with 3D art, illusions that brings plenty of fun and enjoyment to your eyes and mind also.


FB_IMG_1528100361667.jpg


A Brief History here:


Art in Island was founded by Yun Jae Kyoung together with a team of 18 Korean master painters who were especially the masterminds for this project. They all worked together and created the paintings in the museum.

Their purpose of opening a 3D trick art museum in Manila was to acknowledge Flipinos’ love affair with taking selfies and sharing them with their loved ones on social media because we Filipinos are very known socialized people and loves taking photos too.

The museum had over 200 masterpieces and most of them are 3D! These arts give the illusion of depth when viewed from a certain angle and is designed to serve as a backdrop for photo opportunities which gives a more realistic image when shot. Maybe some can use this as a background for some films also.

Their goal is to make known works of art more accessible and appealing to a wider audience through the use of optical illusion and 3D paintings of famous works and scenes that tickle the imagination of the viewer. Art in Island lives by the maxim “Be Part of Art” because interacting with the art is allowed.


As I'm walking around and taking pictures at the paintings that caught my eyes, I'm so much impressed by the quality of the graphics and the way the light played with the paintings on the walls. For me, it's better to come as a big group so you can all take turns taking each other's photos so you can have atleast every shot in every art that you can see here.


FB_IMG_1528100190238.jpg


I personally not an artist but I absolutely love arts in general. This was like an art amusement park for me because everything was 3D and interactive that allows me to explode my creativity and do a pose that looks like I was part of the scene.


FB_IMG_1528100552311.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100242417.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100218082.jpg


Your trip to the museum would be pointless if you didn’t interact and take pictures of your crazy poses with the art!


FB_IMG_1528100269971.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100175974.jpg


This place instantly became one of my favorite places here in Manila even if it recently opened last December 25, 2014. The reason is they level up my traditional art museum visit by playing and interacting with 3D art paintings here.

And also, they are allowing guests to touch the huge paintings and take pictures and videos as long as you want that other art gallery or museum doesn't allow to do so. Sounds cool right?


FB_IMG_1528100491354.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100501338.jpg


Art in Island is located at the heart of Cubao near Araneta Center in Quezon City, Philippines.

Exact Address: 175 15th Ave., Brgy. Socorro, Cubao, Quezon City, 1109 Metro Manila


How to Get there:


Take MRT going to Araneta-Cubao Station then from Cubao, you may opt to take Grabcar (like what I did) to drop you off outside Art in Island itself. Fare is around 80-100 pesos per ride. If you are on a budget, take a jeepney. Fare is 8 pesos per person.


ART IN ISLAND 3D Art Museum

Telephone: (+632) 421-1356

Facebook: Art in Island

Instagram: @ArtinIsland

Operating Hours:

Tuesdays to Sundays
9:30 am to 9:30 pm

Entrance Fee:

P500/head walk-in

P400/head for students


For just Php 500 ticket fee, you will feel like you get a pass in different countries and places. From outside to inside the place is truly fun and worthy! Every step you take will surely make you stop and strike a lot of pose. You might be overwhelmed too on what position you will do but don’t worry because there are printed sample pose posted on walls to give you ideas.


FB_IMG_1528100161471.jpg


Art in Island is fully air-conditioned and they allow to bring your bag with you. So grab the opportunity to bring your extra outfits and some props too. They also have comfort rooms outside and inside, so girls can make a retouch and change clothes to make every photo picture-perfect.


What to bring?


Socks
– black or any dark color, because shoes are not allowed inside.

Camera
– DSLR or smartphones

Props
– fans, jacket, OOTDs

Friends
– bffs who also love taking pictures


I had another place to go to after the visit here in Art in Island so I made an allowance of my time and budgeted it wisely. I thought it would only take about 2-3 hours since the museum is not that big.

But to my surprise, the place was jampacked and it took me almost five hours touring the whole place! Whew!
But every moment was all worth it and the fact that my cellphone battery gave up by the end of the trip. Haha!

So, what can I say about this place? It’s awesome! Almost all paintings looks real and if you look at your pictures afterwards, you can really see the 3D effect. It amazed me!!!


Before I wrap this one up, I want to tell you a few tips and reminders just in case you’re planning to visit the museum too:


  • Shoes are not allowed inside the museum

-either you bring a pair of socks or just walk barefoot the whole time

  • Bring a high-quality camera

-for better and clearer photos

  • Allot at least half a day

-if you really want to explore the place and relax in their cafe before going home.

  • Take pictures on the right spot!

-each attraction has a “Photo Point” sticker on the floor that serves as a guide as to where you should stand when taking photos to achieve that great 3D effect.

  • Bring a jacket

-because the longer you stay there, the colder it gets because of their fully air-conditioned place.

  • No flash photography

-as it may affect the paintings.

  • Relax and just have fun!

-pose however and whatever you want and like, don't be shy, everybody’s doing it!


Okay, I won’t bore you all with the details. Here are some pictures instead (I have plenty and hope you like it):


FB_IMG_1528100539763.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100519429.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100495740.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100472251.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100479884.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100464799.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100454764.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100420247.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100425977.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100169405.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100391305.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100376888.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100369968.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100305895.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100284155.jpg


FB_IMG_1528100488257.jpg


Art in Island is absolutely great for everyone of any age! Especially for the young ones and young at heart! I was very fascinated to see everyone overly excited and delighted to show off their poses and bring out the creativity within them. It would be a great bonding for group of friends or the entire family. Hope you can visit it too to experience a fun-filled travel.


And it's me again, @travelpinay, your travel buddy to any destinations you want to go

FB_IMG_1526540248622.jpg

Sort:  

WOW!! Fantastic and Artistic photos. I hope I can bring myself there soon po 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85