ULOG: 25 Was it night terrors? 🤷🏻‍♀️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi there! 👋🏻 How was your day?

Well my day started like this,

As soon as I hear my alarm ringing, I get up and woosh! my day is about to start. It’s the same routine every morning, I get my eldest son ready for school after that off he go to ride the bus! Then I try to go back to sleep ‘til the little one gets up..

But this time my baby, woke up in the wrong side of the bed! Ugh! He was just cranky! I could not understand what was happening to him. I swear I was going crazy this morning. Oh dear Lord! He was unpleasant from the moment he wake up for no obvious reason!! 😣😫

My poor baby cried for about 2 hours!! Imagine that span of time trying to figure out what was wrong. My suspicion was he had a night terrors! Oh my goodness! Why do kids have to go through that?!

He kept pointing at the door. I couldn’t tell what he wanted to say. He was terrified! I tried everything, I distracted him with toys and the TV but nothing worked.

All I could do was give him my comfort. I hugged him really tight and sang him a lullaby ‘til he fell asleep in my arms crying.. 😢😞😖

3B7353C2-6219-4E95-8EAD-67DA294AEDB8.jpeg

368495EA-3D7B-4550-9ED1-FD85190EDAD3.png

After his nap, he woke up like nothing happened. He was actually in a good mood. I checked him again just to be sure he is really okay and my baby is perfectly feeling fine! So what was that this morning??! I don’t know. 🤷🏻‍♀️ I just hope it doesn’t ever happen again!

7EBF58CC-89AF-4586-A184-1088C7461131.jpeg

See that BIG smile?!!! That’s how I want him to be everyday.. I rather take away all the pain of my children than to seeing them sick and suffering! They are my life! Nothing can replace that, I swear I go insane when this kind of things happen. 🙅🏻‍♀️

30C20CC2-2101-437A-8DBD-B23C043C15EE.png

5D2A156B-FCFE-4EFE-BCB6-FC69980072A2.jpeg

2CD80E5A-1343-4FE4-80C6-0289A72AAA3C.jpeg

Just in time for my Ulog, my eldest son came home from school. I love that silly face he makes haha makes me want to have more babies! LOLOLOL! My goodness!!!! Motherhood ain’t easy!!! 🙌🏻

Ending my ulog here, ‘til next time fellas!

Xoxo, Mama dork


Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@c0ff33a! / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@therealwolf
@good-karma

Just click this link to vote for witnesses


58EB02FC-B33B-487A-AAD8-07AD91874E91.png

3EC6356D-C30E-4D2B-980F-3B4E84E03AAF.jpeg

image


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to twodorks! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Not saying it's quite like what you had to deal with, but I'm pretty used to waking up to loud, constant noises. Had a younger brother who liked to wake up super early and watch TV at constantly increasing volume until someone woke up and turned it down.

That sounds like a cool brother! Lol he wants everyone to wake up!! Haha

And more than likely I have to deal with it when it strikes again! Hopefully not, not ever again! I don’t want my poor baby to suffer like that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

the photo is beautiful.

sleep peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thank you! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Poor lelouch!!! He must have had a bad dream.. i hope it wasnt the boogeyman!!! 👹👺.. we can all relate to this.. no kater what if they still feel frigthened, they will continue to keep crying.. if only it could be passed on to us, we would take it immediately..

We moms get so frantic when we dont know really what to do to console and comfort them. Its so hard especially if they cannot fully express themselves yet.

Tinaaaaaang misses you both boys!! We love you so so so much!! 😗😙😚

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I was going crazy this morning! I was thinking of too many things maybe he is having a tummy ache, headache, body aching??? or teething!!!???!!! And now it’s night again over here, he is starting to get moody huhu whyyyyyy?! Whyyy o whyyy!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe he is afraid of the dark!!! Kitaa iya mga gums kun may nabutol or give tummy massage.. sometimes it works..

Posted using Partiko Android

Aysus! I did everything! Bakit kaya? If it continues I will have to take him again to the hospital. Omg 😣

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

so what was it man??? okay na??

motherhood my friend @twodorks .. i hope lelouch is feeling better dear! lovelots!😘

oh no :( it did sound like he had a nightmare! he probably saw something in his dream that kept being replayed for him in real life

i'm so glad he woke up in a good mood!!!! whew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98