#ulog 34 - Exhausting Days & Yet Frustrating

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180710_093321.jpg

My head aches, my foot aches and my body's tired. I want to rest for a while and be sure when will I go again but I need to be sure. I wish this could end fast and let me do what I want.

Here's another update on my enrollment in college. I have posted 2 updates already around June. Here's my continuation. A long and exhausting one.

Day 1

IMG_20180709_134132.jpg
Yesterday, I woke up 5:30 in the morning because I want to be an hour early in LSPU or Laguna State Polytechnic University. So after setting up what I needed, I left home and went straight there exactly 6:15 am. After an hour of transportation, spending P25, I got to the school. Then, I went straight to the Guidance Office. But it's not yet open. I was going to inquire where I will be interviewed and what I need to do. So I've waited another hour until it opened.

3 Guidance Office personnel were already in. So even if my shyness is on the way, blocking my way to ask them, I still broke my way to talk to them. I only asked where the interview will be done. The Guidance Personnel told me that it is being held at the College of Engineering near the gate. I was a bit confused where it is because I never thought LSPU got two gates. Thankfully, one of my classmates from Grade 10 saw me and helped my way there since he was also there for the interview.

We waited until 10:00 am before they start to distribute the forms for the interview. I saw a lot of students that were applying and still lining up for the interview. There were 2 lines: one for the forms and one for the interview. To be interviewed, it needs the form that is being given.

After getting the form, I immediately answered it. But suddenly, the interviewers went out for a lunch break and that lunch break lasted from 10:30 am to 2:30 pm. Its so long that a lot of students waited but didn't got the interview.

IMG_20180709_134147.jpg
So we went straight home but still not yet frustrated because I just got there. Before going home, I went to a studio to get myself 2x2 picture.
IMG_20180709_141552.jpg
And took some selfies there. Lol! 😂😂
IMG_20180709_141702.jpg

Day 2

IMG_20180710_070109.jpg
The next day, I went there again early in the morning but a bit later than yesterday. But this time, as I got there, I went straight to the College of Engineering. But even I am early, the students from yesterday were still there for the interview. And 9:30 am, the guards in the interview room told us that we, the students that just got their forms, are scheduled tomorrow.

IMG_20180710_075929.jpg
So I went to the Guidance Office to ask if I can change course because it is already dim for me to pass the interview since there are a lot of students enrolling. But my parents told me to take the interview first before settling out for another course because there is no more slots for the Engineering courses.

IMG_20180710_093349.jpg
I went home heavy hearted. I wish I could be an engineer as soon as possible. May God help me in accord to His will. I wish I would pass the interview. Only that, I'll be happy. Just to help for the hardwork of my parents.

But I kept in mind that no hardwork is not paid fairly. I believe that God is a fair god that looks unto us. With that, I will always wish and wish unto Him and wait until the time comes.

Steemit to the Moon!

Thank you guys so much for reading! I wish you find this post great and informative!

Please consider putting "steemgigs" to your witness for being a great feature in steemit community where everyone has something to offer.

Proud Member of:
@unlisteemersph
received_10204926552521487.gif
@steemgc
PicsArt_06-22-03.21.11.jpg
@archdruid
Archbb.jpg
@ulogs @uloggers
DQmadpSoR7eupEV4UZAJ13Dd8e4Yyy6K8Emnw2H2veqhXgi.gif
@steemitfamilyph

See you Guys Next Time! Adios! Kapowwww!! 💥

Sort:  

We'll rule the interview moments Tim! I will also undergo a lot of interviews this week as I go applying for work again.

Just be confident but not too lax about it!

Okay kuya. Im just really nervous. But tomorrow, I think, my interview will be sure. I wish I could do great. Wish you luck for your interview kuya!!

Thanks Tim! How did it go with your interview earlier? Push for the Engineering course ok?

I will do an update tomorrow. Haha! I'm exhausted right now. 🙂

Ok Tim! :) Excited Naman ako for you as your kuya here on steemit. Cge sleep well.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ValiantEgg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95