[ULog #7] Archery Preperations Begin Today!

in #ulog6 years ago

image


Bow Season Preperations Begin!


Well it’s that time of year again here in New York state, time to prep and practice for the Archery whitetail deer season opener on October 1st though admittedly I likely should have been practicing already. What your gonna see and read here today is what I do when first pulling the bows down off the shelf.

Brush off that dust!

image
[Image Taken by Iphone 7+]


As you can see almost a year sitting can make a case dusty, but that’s the reason for the case lmao! First things first, were to get the cases cleaned off and double check everything after opening it up for the first time, arrows, trigger, wax... Funny thing with wax I have to find it haha so I will be adding those pictures to my first practice session post that will include video hehe. Moving on to revealing my baby.


Here she is my Beautiful Loretta!

image
[Image Taken on Iphone7+]


I double checked all my equipment minus the waxing of the string but other then that everything is function checked and ready to go! Realized I have the wrong size practice tips for zeroing so thats a minor issue I can fix I am just gonna hit the sporting store near by and pick up the correct size. I have had this bow for this is my 3rd season of use (Last season on the bow string) and this year I will harvest a deer with it! I had came close last year but the deer survived but I have been keeping an eye on her.


Final Thoughts.

image
Prostaff For RockwellOutdoors


Well Par the usual you know your gonna get my final thoughts on my topic today lol. I have been waiting since May 31st for #Hunting season to open for Deer because I need to get back out in the woods. I need a reason to be the way I am on a daily basis for nothing. I need an escape from my life here at home(Not that its a problem) I just need to be the gatherer its in my blood! The feeling I get when I am hunting my prey, and with the luck of harvesting it. The feeling gives an adrenaline rush matching that of a fire firght in Iraq, which oddly enough I LOVE! Even the maintenance and preseason checks give me a task to accomplish so in turn keeps my head off the negative stuff racing through it. It also gives me the chance to get back to recording for and posting for Rockwell Outdoors hehe.


Thanks for reading

image

image

image


image


image

Sort:  

That is all well said. I understand the need to get away and do your own thing even if mine isn't hunting. Be safe in those woods and do your thing. You literally fought for that freedom and I thank you for the freedom I have.

And I would do it all over again knowing what life would be like now because I wouldn't change it for the world. I had to face those demons in that place to get to this one I am in now you feel me?

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Congratulations @veteranforcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.21. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD. You will get upvotes until we recover your bets

regards,
@betgames

Thank you @betgames Love everything about the idea of your doing here on #steemit

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81