Ulog 11 July 2019 - ChoosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

It is 2 in the morning on a Thursday. I am up trying to figure out what is next in life.
My wife is already asleep and the world is probably also sleeping in this part of my world.
But I am up to type this entry as well as try to come to some kind of understanding as to how I am going to proceed from here.

Moving to Singapore or Canada

Awhile ago, I was thinking of going to Singapore to live. Or maybe Canada for that matter. Writers thrive in these communities where libraries are well stocked and well available to the public.
But in Malaysia, we do not have access to good libraries as a citizen here.
We also have lots of restrictions when it comes to earning money from writing. When websites do take in writers, Malaysia is usually left out of the list of countries that people are able to sign up to work. That is why I always want to go overseas.

I do not have the privilege. I need to think of an alternative.

That means staying in Malaysia to work, yet be able to work with Singaporeans and Canadians over the Internet.

Now that I have discovered Steem and the blockchain that can make many apps usable, I feel I can finally find a home to work on my projects and make my life worth living in this space.

Programming with C+ + on Steem

I see many applications like Partiko, SteemItboard, ActiFit and Share2Steem that uses Steem to run their operations.

I find them a source of inspiration as I am now working on projects that deal with the Steem blockchain.

Though things are still really in its infancy, I think I can somehow learn how to navigate this programming language called C+ + to be able to make programs here and gain users.

Time

I do not know why do I have a constant struggle with time. I keep telling myself that there is no time. Even when there is plenty of time in a day to do work. I keep fixating my focus that there is just not enough time to do all the work.

I have to change my sense about time and learn how to navigate my way through this maze where we have just 14,400 minutes a day we can use to make our lives the best it can be.

I have to accept the fact that time will never increase. I will have to stop complaining about something that I can not control. Move forward with confidence that all I ever want to do will eventually work out.

I just need to stop thinking of the haters and the doubters.

Start believing that I too can be successful.

I too can make it.

I know that if I don't give up, any thing is still
possible.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hey Vic!!! I see you back and have another wife now!! Whaaaaat???? Last you said you had a girlfriend and now you wifing!! Well done dude! Congratulations!! When did it all happen?

There are also lots of places to find writing work online, upwork is a good placed to start. Also check out this article for more ideas https://www.nichemarket.co.za/blog/industry-experts/become-freelancer-tips

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi smartypants! Yeah! It was a whirlwind romance. Got engaged March. Married under law May and the ceremony at church will be this September. You are most welcomed to come with @dreemsteem :) seriously! If you are able to make it to Malaysia, let me know.

Thanks for the link. I will try to get some work at those sites.

Glad to see you still here.

@dreemsteem said bye bye.

She can always return. So let’s bug her to come back. :)))

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maaaaan that's crazy awesome!! I'm glad you happy and found your person though! Best feeling ever!! I wish I could come, I'd love to see the rest of Malaysia! But it won't happen with a small baby!!! But when I come visit, I will be sure to look you up sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87