Ulog #3 - The Fun Filled Weekend

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_2585.JPG

The past weekend was the most eventful yet. There was a party on Friday, listening to the audiobook, The Billion Dollar Whale while playing The Crew 2 on Saturday and a Jacky Cheung concert on Sunday. I have never had such a fun-filled weekend in my life since I was in elementary school. This is my report/story/confessions.

Jeanette arrived on Thursday night. The day before on Wednesday, I was hard at work finishing up my school work which deadline was at 3 PM, Thursday. What was more is that I had to make 400 coupons for the WorQ Party that Friday.

I made this little coupon for putting into all the goodie bags for the WorQ party that very Friday.

After getting my work done for school, I was on it to make the coupons. I spent 7 hours printing, cutting and clipping. It was the most fun I had in a long time for making stuff. I didn't even find handicraft that much fulfilling when I was in kindergarten. It just felt like that. Kindergarten.

Wednesday night I worked the whole entire evening till the very next morning and some more till 5 PM, trying to get all the coupons made. As soon as I finished the 400th, I went home to sleeeeeep.

I woke up at about 9:30 PM and mom was shouting for me to hurry up and get ready. Jeanette was going to arrive very soon. Groggy and tired, I pulled myself out of bed. As I was about to leave the house, I got a message from Jeanette that her train was going to be late.

We got there just in time to pick Jeanette up!

Friday was a blur. I think we went for brunch and then we went shopping! That was after I saw my project supervisor. Things were bad. I followed the wrong example and but then I hope that it doesn't hurt my chances of getting an A.

We went to 1 Utama for shopping. I got a bowtie for the retro night, thinking that with an old-fashioned hairstyle with the bowtie, I'll be able to pull off the retro look.

IMG_2429.JPG

We got to the party in a car, when we could have just walked. That would be too mean to the ladies who were in heels. So I was the chauffeur.

0230667f-937a-4db0-a2f4-d85bf86676a3.jpg

The night went on with lots of music, good food and the presence of YB Hannah Yeoh, a politician. Jeanette, mom and I were all happy to have attended the party. I was lucky enough to win a OxWhite shirt that was part of the lucky draw. Many people complimented about my retro look. So buying the bowtie was worth it.

venom

The next day, I streamed The Crew 2 while listening to "The Billion Dollar Whale". Jeanette and I had fun commenting about Jho Low. We caught Venom that afternoon.

Here is going to include a movie review too. So here it goes...

Venom even though a bad guy movie follows the path of the anti-hero like The Suicide Squad. There were many great moments in the movie and most of all, Sarawak, a part of Malaysia that was in the film. They even included some Malay dialogue. "Cepat! Kasih Air!" which means... "Quick.. Give me water!".

That was the most defining moment for Malaysia as we saw our country featured in a Marvel film. Of course, Crazy Rich Asians was also filmed in Malaysia. Thus, Malaysia is now becoming a part of mainstream culture. We are all jumping for joy in our little country.

The movie itself was enjoyable. But still it was kinda scary and I guess people that love horror movies and monsters will love this one. Even though I don't find any of these appealing, I still think that this was enjoyable till the very end.

It has become the biggest October opening in history. I think it deserves that title.

We sent Jeanette to the train station and continued to have a good time chatting and laughing.

Jacky Cheung Malaysia Concert 2018

Sunday was the big day. We were going to see Jacky Cheung up close but not personal. I don't know anything that happened before the concert. But we were just resting and getting ready for the night.

When we got there at 3 PM, there was a lot of people there. We got out posters and our temporary neon glowing tattoo for the night. We also got to sign on the board to commemorate our visit to the show this 7th of October 2018 to see Jacky Cheung.

We got into the venue at 6:30 PM. Even though it as a priority lane, there was still quite a bit of a queue going.

Other than sitting in the wrong row in the beginning, everything went well.

Many people didn't know how long it would take to get the venue and arrived late after the show started.

Jacky was at his very best tonight. His singing is always that which you here on his CDs. The concert was just as it was the last time I attended in January this year.

This time around, the most amazing special effects were so intense. We could feel the fireworks and the fire that were used to spice up the show being felt where we sat.

I sang so much tonight, I just felt like it was high school once again.

I shouted Hok Yau so loud I wish he did hear me. Not to say me screaming at the top of my lungs for him to not leave!!! At least mom laughed. Even though nobody else did.

We went home in a whole big jam right after. Jacky didn't come up to me and say "Victor, I am going to make you my successor and heir to my throne." These things happen only in my dreams.

But nevertheless having been watching this show for free with the most expensive tickets available is already a dream come true.

God bless.

Sort:  

Wow!!!! it really was a super-filled weekend!!!! Sounds like you had a great time - even with your kindergarten crafts! hehehehehe

I'm not sure why Jacky didn't come up to you and say those things???? He must not have realized who you were until it was too late!

and where is the picture of you in the bowtie??? :)

I'll make sure I'll put my pic with the bowtie in a photo post. Thanks for remind me :) lol

sweeeeeeeeeeet gotta flaunt it right??? :)

Retro look is so cool, I mean yeah I am a vintage guy with vintage glasses, thus I love your bow tie!! No wonder everybody liked your retro look of white shirt and bow tie ... so cool!
Have a beautiful Friday coming up!

Thanks Anutu! Hope you are having a good weekend!

Thank you so much @victorholyo, hope you had a very good weekend as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97