ULog 5 June 2019 - It is a holiday!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

Today is one of those days I will really look forward to or not look forward to.

It is a public holiday and my firsT day of work happens to be a public holiday.

This means that my first day after getting all the planning done, I am already on holiday.

Maybe that's a good thing.

##Happy Hari Raya
Malaysia and the world over is celebrating the end of Eid and the Muslim fasting month that just ended. We have a two day holiday! Time to stop working, though writing this can seem like work.

We have a good two days of fun.

Movie with the kids

For the day of Wednesday, we are heading for the cinema to watch Aladdin with a bunch of hyperactive kids of 4. We are trying out the new kid friendly cinema just opposite my condo.

I think I will be watching a lot of movies just opposite. Who am I kidding? I need to work all the time. No time to watch TV. Sorry. This is not supposed to be depressing.

I am bringing the whole gang to watch after seeing my cousin and my niece at dinner last night. BabyBoo and I happen to be watching Aladdin. So why not bring the whole gang and bring joy to all, right?

I will probably do a write up of my experience in the cinema and also a Aladdin review later tomorrow. Do it!!!

I Want to Start Work!!!

When work starts this coming Friday, I will probably be fighting for my life to earn a billion dollars by July 31st 2019. No! I am not crazy and no I am sane and not going to go for epic failure again.

I am just aiming to earn 50 dollars in July 2019.

If I go out there to find a decent job, which I am most capable of and know that I can get a good paying one for at least 5000 ringgit, I am not taking that road.

The thing is, I know that I can do a lot better by myself. I know I know. You need experience. You need skills. You need contacts.

Did Bill Gates start out working for people???

I know I know. He is one in a billion. He has the brains, the smarts, the work ethic and the luck.

So what am I right???

Dude. I may want to be a billionaire. Or even a trillionaire. The self help books have really screwed up my mind.

But I am just hoping to earn a decent 50 dollars this coming July doing what I do.

Yes. It will be even harder than trying to make it into Harvard.

I will have to use every ounce of my energy to get that done.

I may want to think about sleeping less at this point.

That didn't work for me though. I sleep even more.

What is going to work is get excited and immerse myself in the work.

Then 50 dollars is on the way.

This is a vision and according to Katy Perry that was just in Beats 1 Radio, that works.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00