ulog #15 Binge watching kdrama: Love in the MoonlightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

So yesterday

I decided I wanted to watch something on Netflix because I have the subscription but I haven't used it in a while.. I wanted something nice to watch, not stressful, I had some free time this week because work is less busy.

So I clicked on the korean drama Love in the Moonlight - which is a period drama.

I love period dramas sometimes, the acting is different, they're more polite, there are interesting rules and ways people have to behave, and most of all it's about a girl who has lived like a boy her whole life and ends up serving the prince at the palace as an eunuch haha..

At first glance it was like the drama I watched years ago called Goong - which was also about the palace and a prince etc.. but this one is more traditional, that one is more modern.

Fast forward 6 hours later I'm telling myself to stop watching cos its 2am .. I couldn't stop cos it was that good, those cliff hangers, the feels, the acting.

And also cos the hubby was sick in bed so I just fed the toddler his dinner and put him to bed and continued haha..

I miss watching period drama, there's something special about old times, their dress code, the way they have to act, the pretty charms and styles the ladies wear hehe..
And even the guys, they have a particular style for their hair and they wear fancy things also.
Oh and the martial arts side of course, they wield swords, they know how to do kungfu, and they look cool when they do them! haha..
Swoon material for this mama!

How about you?
Do you like period drama?
Would you watch it in Korean/Chinese/Other?

I used to like the Chinese period dramas, but when I go back to watch the old classics they're so painful, like heart wrenching, they literally cause you more pain, so I can't do it anymore, I rather watch the current ones that are more pretty, has the action, the style but still have the ache but not soo much pain.

Random thought: The leading lady, when she's feminine has the feels of Hannah Baker from 13 reasons why, it's so interesting! Even the look of her in the photos here:
But I think it's more the personality..






image

(Sorry photo spam, I can't adjust the size)

Sort:  

These artist look too beautiful to be real... Feels depressed when seeing them

Aww I went to look up the girl actress, she’s actually only 16 here in the film!

Posted using Partiko iOS

i love korean drama and started watching one called The Package. But I'm also "chasing" some TVB series at the moment so I need more time in a day lol

haha a new TVB series? I haven't seen one in ages!!
Yeh korean drama just takes up SO much time haha but they're so good!!

haha yes i am watching "the stunt man" at the moment. i've gone back to tvb recently on top of the korean stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94