#ULOG 3 : Celebrating 50+ followers on Steemit! \^w^/

in #ulog6 years ago

c.png

Well would you look at that... there's enough reason for me to smile, because I've reached a major milestone recently on Steemit: 50 followers!!!

celebrate.png

Actually, my followers now amount to 61. It was actually last Wednesday afternoon when I found out that I reached the number 50 mark. To celebrate this achievement, I thought to myself that after 30 posts on Steemit, maybe it's high time for me to stop being so anonymous and be more open. So, I decided to take this opportunity to formally introduce myself.

I'm Jesse Mar Mulintapang, 19 years old, born on August 4, 1998 at City of Calamba, Laguna, Philippines. I am an oldest son and an older brother to one male sibling. The main reason why I mustered enough courage to pursue an actual blogging career is because of my desire to financially help the church where I belong to. One of my brothers in faith told me of this opportunity one month ago, and I never thought I'd be able to reach 50 followers, let alone taste even the simplest of success in this platform.

Steemit gave me a great opportunity to do things I've never actually done before. First, that selfie of me that you saw earlier up there is my first ever instance of posting an actual high quality photograph of myself publicly online for other people to see. I've never done such a thing before on social media, even on Facebook. Second, my blogging career on Steemit is my first time doing blogs. Lastly, and maybe most significantly for me, Steemit is such a great avenue for me to earn money off of my own actual hard work. Writing is one thing, writing well is another, but writing well enough for others to take notice is a whole other monster. With God's mercy, so far I've been able to create a couple of blog entries that earned me a substantial amount of money that I hope I will be able to use in serving Him and my fellow brethren in the church.

It's been a wonderful first three weeks for me here on Steemit, and I can feel that it's only going to get better. ^_^

Thanks for reading! More to come.

Take care,
Jesse Mar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67