You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 37: Can You Lose Weight During Holidays?

in #ulog5 years ago

I do not eat much and I am able to gain weight for periods 2 pounds or more a day. Mainly because of the prednisone I take. I hope to use a lower dosage in future (now). I read long ago chemicals in food are a big reason of high weight but I make mainly everything myself (it did not help me btw). Really overweighted nobody is, my kids neither. I also read an article about the fact it is true you can gain weight of a "glass of water". It is proved that Dna is changed with those who survived the "hunger winter" (world war 2). Mainly the grandchildren seem to struggle with these problems.
If it comes to losing weight I think everybody is different so 1 diet will not work for all of us.
Great you made it, congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Prednisone is a hard one. I have taken it at high dose in the past and I know what you mean about the weight gain. It was very difficult for me to take that drug, and then it took about 6 months to get off it when I did. You need to work with your doctor on that as it can be dangerous when you stop.

Don't give up if weight loss is your goal. I was a fat 4 year old and lost weight for the first time ever at the age of 50 when I was very ill. I still have all kinds of health issues, but thankfully, obesity is not one of them. Being at a lower weight makes all the other struggles easier to deal with.

The best advice I have for you is to track your nutrition intake and boost it where you can. I have this post talking about nutrition and the essential nutrients and will be posting many more along this line.
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@fitinfun/get-more-nutrition-weight-loss-coaching-by-fitinfun

While it's true that "anything" can make you gain weight, I don't think water is the danger for most of us.

I will keep an eye on you and your posts for sure and will read your "nutrition" post now. Thanks for the link and advice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Best of luck, and I know you can do this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86