#ULOG No. 1 - My Adulting

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemit!!! Here's my first #ulog post and I hope you read it all the way to the end.

IMG20180523173848.jpg

When u graduated or finished your school, here comes the time you get to be ready working.

And preparations like getting your requirements and needed documentations happened.

You get to prepare all necessary documentations such as getting your all your government ids. You start with your barangay cerrificate or clearance followed by SSS / GSIS / UMID number, NBI and police clearance, authenticated birth certificate. Others also get appointment for passport application.

I remember the time I graduated from college. The only thing I can think of is how to get a work. And there started the moves to get my requirements ready for application.

And after months of being unemployed here comes adulting 2.0. Hello Employement World!

FB_IMG_1527037592898.jpg

I landed on my first regular job and I lasted more than 3 years in that company. I can say its a toxic job, i dont have a balance work and life experience. Leaves are not allowed, ots are mandatories, We still work on Sunday. I can't travel. I feel like a prisonner.

After that I went to Singapore and stay there for 2 years. My experience abroad is not easy. Though it is memorable, I experience life after work, I provided more than what I used to for my family, but it means providing for myself less so I can give them more. Though work and life is balance, I experienced depression. So many sorts of external and internal attributes that lead to it... And there I gave up fighthing overseas and return to my homeland.

FB_IMG_1515342306979.jpg

Weeks right after my comeback, I tried Bpo industry and landed a job in one of the call centers in QC. Now I am nearly 2 years employed in the company, here I get to experience wandering around the Philippines on weekends during my off that'severy month. I may be staying wide awake at night and sleepi g all day but this is life. Workloads are toxic, YES! but it is just the way it is 😊 I am thankful to God for all thos experiences.

And because life is not always just about working and travelling. ..here comes Adulting 3.0... Settling down!

Yes, after years of working and enjoying the fruits of your labor, here comes the time that u want to be with someone that you love and create your own family. And I am on this page of my life... Hehehe

IMG20180501182501.jpg
I am turning 32 this August before I leave the calendar.. Lol, I wanted to make a family of my own. Marriage is not my choice at the moment, I know it is unusal but it is my personal preference. I am glad that my parents supported my decision, and tonight our parents will be talking about this formally, even though we are not getting married, my parents want it to be official by sealing it with a formal talk. I found the idea odd becaise this usually just happened in a plan for getting married but its ok atleast its going to have the blessings from our parents.

And that's the stages of adulting i have experienced so far. Hahaha.

I hope u enjoy reading my 1st #ulog.
All pictures afe mine

)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73