Poetry "LYNELLE"

in #ulog6 years ago

FB_IMG_1528520539360.jpg

This is me and this poetry is all about me. My name is Lynelle btw.

To my eyes you were never ugly.
You may not be the very best,
But you are special amongst the rest,
Inside and out, you are gorgeous, LY.

At times you may be very silent,
Yet you make statements with a pen,
You may always complain your double chin,
But believe me, you are perfectly genuine.

A lot others may be more attractive than you,
But they will never love chicken as much as you do,
There can be more who's smarter than you,
Yet they'll never inspire me to write a poem like you do.

I can impress you with my minecraft creations,
And sing a song in a late night conversations.
I will be happy to make you smile in my own little way,
I promise to keep you happy so forever i'll stay.

This is just a mere poem from me for you,
Words from my heart so please believe it's true,
And never argue to me when i say that I'm thankful,
To find someone like you, that is uniquely beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99