Look Ma, No Crutches! Ulog #9

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Well, not at home anyway. I went to see my physical therapist today and she let me know I can go without crutches except when leaving the house.

I put wheels into motion to return to work, too. My return to work is scheduled as December 10, 2018. I have a little time to prepare.

I have been off work and confined to my bed, pretty much, since November 8th for surgery on my hip has meant that I have altered my sleep schedule and I am normally waking up at 8 a.m. I need to start making myself get up earlier [5:00] earlier or the first week back is going to be a real #@$!&.

Jeff and I went out tonight for a drink and something to eat at VooDoo Brewery to celebrate. Tomorrow we have Jasper, my 4 year old Grandson overnight.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

does a tiny dance 😂 Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hurray! It sounds as if your recovery is coming along nicely! Good luck with that getting-up-early nonsense. HA HA!

So glad to see you!! A WE-write is on. You are so good with those!

Thanks for the reminder!!!!

I'm glad to be healing up well. I hope by the 10th to be up to return to work. Thanks for reading and your kind thoughts during my healing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wandrnrose7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 comments. Your next target is to reach 13000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You look way too young to be a grandma in need of hip surgery. I hope you recover swiftly! The early rising, 5 a.m., has a certain beauty and quietude I love, but only if you go to bed early too, and I never do...

I have hip impingement from a genetic defect of extra bone in my hip and femor so it caused all sorts of pain [sciatica] and a labral tear. I think it was successful and will buy me years of mobility now. thank you for the sweet compliment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you mean to tag #theluvbug? I see only three posts under #lovebug.
Gotta Love @theluvbug for resteeming and supporting Steemians!

Thank you, I did. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

It took me forever to get it right: #theluvbug , with L-U-V.

ahhh! lol thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87