BANGKOK STEEM MEET UP! (We hung out with a cute kid!)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

STEEM MEET-UPBANGKOK!.png

Click to watch the video

Steem fam!

Today is not a normal working day! I kinda took a day off work to go hang out with the fellow steem fam! Here in Bangkok! It was actually all sudden as I somehow came across a post by @jaki01 and.. 'Oh my! They will be in Bangkok !!! Yes! BANGKOKOKOK!' I didn't hesitate to leave a comment saying I was so up to meet and there we went!

Steem meetup!

It was 7 of us Steemians (Oops, the toddler doesn't have an acct actually! LOL) @mayasiam @tangmo @kobold-djawa @earworm @jaki01 and hey! @waybeyondpadthai .. It was a fun day! I captured some of the moments and put them all in my vlog. Check it out if you haven't already! :)


ULOG


cco4bytm6y.jpg

Oh my!! First pic I have taken today at the restaurant called Suk 11.

The place serves all kinds of Thai food but here's what we ordered..


Pad Prik Gaeng (ผัดพริกแกง)

ysataens5r.jpg

Pad Thai (ผัดไท)

I know! We're way beyond that but.. Look at this!
It's not mine btw LOLOL

ux1dugqfru.jpg

Coconut water

ld5oxqtb25.jpg

Hibiscus Juice

2okarelnk7.jpg

One thing I loved the most was how they decorate the place! This looks so authentic Thai if you don't count the English language in every corner. The place's pretty much all wooden. The table sheets were also some traditional thai fabric/patterns. How classic!



nc3b3b2vxe.jpg


g9obvqgb4h.jpg




Friendship is all around

One thing I have been saying so much on the blockchain is that 'I love meeting Steemians'! I mean, not every single time you would feel connected in the same ways but that's why it's kinda challenging and fun to experience. Some (a lot) of them have actually became like, friends-friends so this time I'm happy I have made some more!

Steemians I met! As mentioned, there're 6 of them so made it 7 of us! We didn't really take many photos but here are some that I have taken.


u7uy9xaapm.jpg

@mayasiam, @tangmo and I



b0r1kkj4qo.jpg

@kobold-djawa, @jaki01 and @tangmo



6gf7ysw3ta.jpg

Uh oh! I do suck at spelling names but I could spell this 'C-U-T-E-!' :)


yoe91u0v0f.jpg

@earworm, me and @jaki01



csmaku20lz.jpg

After hanging out a bit at the restaurant, mostly just chitchating crypto, steem, food, love story.. wow! I mean, that actually covers all kinds of topics as that's not it! Anyways, after the nice long talk at the place, we went visit Chatuchak Park and Chatuchak Weekend Market (World's largest weekend market!!!)

Come on now, go watch my vlog already jeez!



Ps. It was nice meeting you all today!


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It was a great day with you! love the video, good job! ;)

Thank you ka P'. Glad to finally meet you again and again today! :D Till next time ka <3

seems like you guys had a good talk over good food! :)

it does look like it!
hopefully we'll get to have one soon as well :)
can't wait!!! :D

Wow! Excellent blog! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for reading and watching G!! :) With you it's going to be a total different vibes I could feel! Can't wait!!

Fresh coconut water and mangosteen ice cream 🤗 like Christmas 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now you wanna book a flight sooner! 🙃

Found a 700 dollar Qatar Airline ticket to Bangkok. (Qatar is my plane of choice when I travel to Asia) So I'm already coming up with a game plan to hit steemfest next year and then Thailand in a 2-month window! Can't freaking wait to meet up!

Your plan is so far ahead and I don't even know what I'm gonna be doing hahaa but yeah, Steem fest would be damn cool. I will get my financial situation ready for the next one for sure. So maybe I will see you there first I guess hahah :D

Mo
That Ice cream in a cup look so so good!!!!!

Not sure about the cashews

The little girl was precious !!!

Actually a super cool vid!!!!!

Lol

Great day !!!!!!!

👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for watching as always Ben! Without you it sure be a bit lonely vid! Hahaha

Thank you for always replying

And making great or should I say super cool post

A day without Mo is a day without sunshine!!!!

👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems like a funny meetup with delicious food!

It was a new experience and we sure had a good time. The food indeed delicioso! Thanks for stopping by! Oh! You are German! You prolly know the family??!

ยินดีกับทุกคนด้วยค่ะ พี่กุ้งได้เห็นหน้าพี่แตงโมแล้ว @tangmo

ยินดีกับพี่กุ้งดีกว่าค่ะ ได้เห็นหน้าพี่แตงซะที 5555 ขอบคุณที่แวะเข้ามาคุยกันค่ะ :)

😅😂 ติดตามกันมานาน ไม่เห็นหน้ากัน ...ขอบคุณมากที่เก็บภาพน่ารัก น่ารักของทุกคนมาฝาก 😍😘😄

Nice photos and great video! I'm happy to see you all and thanks for taking great times together. ;)

Thanks for watching ka! I'm glad I have met you and got to know you a bit. Next time if I'm coming to Koh Kred for my content, I will hit you up if you don't mind ka! :) <3

You're welcome! I'm glad to see you, too! Regarding to your Koh Kred trip, I think, I cannot join your trip because I'm afraid of sitting in a boat along the river, I cannot swim..... That's the main reason why I haven't visited there yet although it's not far away from my house. I may join you to go to other places, if any, ka! ;)

Hahahhaa that's sad to know! but sure ka, other places would work as well :D

Ha ha! Yes, that's so sad for me, too....ka! ;D

What a cheerful day and beautiful vibes on your video!

Unfortunately, we (me, @jaki01 @kobold-djawa and the cute kid) don't have much time for meetings.

How luckly you are!

That was all sudden and yes, sure great to have met new peeps and hang out for a bit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94