#ulog 14: Lunch

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Yesterday we ran out of gas and because of that, we can't cook foods for our meal. It's very hard to ran out of gas because it has a big role in our everyday life especially in cooking. Then I remember our griller so I told my wife to use it as an alternative on our gas stove. You can cook there without the use of gas instead it works with the help of charcoal.

We bought 1 milk fish and one half kilo of chicken breast from the market because it is the perfect food to cook in the griller. I stuff the milk fish with tomatoes, garlic, onions and soy sauce. And for the chicken breast, i marinated it with soy sause, chili, and calamansi extract.
It took a lot of time to cook but it's worth to wait.

These are the famous grilled dishes and I really missed eating this. I'm really inyo grilled foods, especially when you taste the smokey flavor. The last time I ate grilled foods was 5 months ago. I'm very happy that I'm tasting it again. And I think it was a blessing in disguise that we ran out of gas so that we can use the griller and we can also eat grilled foods.

Sort:  

Yummy😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wilson4life! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56