ULOG: 19 ☔ ⛆ Let it rain. 🌧️ ⛈️ Got new work boots. 👢 Won a Chemmy award! ✈️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

☔ ⛆ Let it rain. 🌧️ ⛈️

It is so dry, we have inch wide cracks in the soil. I watered the garden last night and the ground literally soaked up all I would give it. I hope my friends down in China didn't get wet from me watering the garden. (The saying is when the cracks get that big you can see China, since that's on the opposite side of the earth from us here in the United States...)

  • Anyway, a bit ago it started raining! woohoo! Thank you Lord for watering my garden while I'm stuck here working overtime again! (22.5 hours this week, not counting tonight!) They are calling for more rain over the weekend, so that should help.
    • It's so dry that the government is letting us mow some of the CRP and make hay from it. CRP is a government program where they pay you to not farm. This post explains a bit more about how that works.

Got new work boots. 👢

haha the only emoji I could find says it is women's boots. No, @WizarDave did not get women's boots... My work purchases safety boots for us once a year. Last year I bought some dress boots to wear to the conferences I have to attend once a year. These were 2 years old, so this year I replaced them. Next year I think I'll get mud boots.

Here's my new boots...
IMG_20180712_222241554.jpg

These fine boots were made by Carhartt. Model CMF6371
IMG_20180713_005936303.jpg

What my boots look like after 2 years.
The white is lime dust. I dump 7-10 50# bags of lime into the feeder ever day. The lime dust gets everywhere!
IMG_20180712_222152832.jpg

A few small cracks in the leather...
IMG_20180712_222325267.jpg

One small crack by the sole. They are still waterproof! and do not leak...
IMG_20180712_222356051.jpg

If you are looking for some really good, comfortable, durable work boots, I highly recommend these boots. I was buying cheap boots from Walmart, but they weren't nearly as comfortable. They weren't waterproof and they only lasted 6-9 months. These are an excellent investment compared to Walmart. I'll probably wear them another year with only having to replace the shoe strings...

Won a Chemmy Award! ✈️

Chemmy Award.jpeg

I took some pics of chemtrails and made this post to enter in the Daily Dose contest.

About the contest
The goal is to raise awareness of chemtrails.
This time it runs July 13th - August 13th 2018

Look up.
Snap some pics if you see chemtrails.
Make a post.
You might just win 5 Steem!!!

Made a pretty good ulog explanation post.

Was rewarded handsomely for it. Thank you big time @surpassinggoogle!
You might want to read this post in case you missed it...

  • Why ulogs might be what turns Steemit from a good social networking platform into an AWESOME networking platform.
    • Catch the vision and let's get this thing rockin'!
      • Find out what IT is that makes ulogs such a great idea!

Go read this post

I'm having a wonderful day!
I hope you have a great day, too!!!

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

Speaking of @dustsweeper. If you happen to comment, be sure to let me know if you are using it.
That way I can upvote you my 2 cents and it will raise that up so it's not dust and you will actually get paid. Otherwise, I won't waste a vote on your comment. Make sense? If not, maybe you need to read this information...

look.gif

|

wizsmall.png
Who I am
@WizarDave |
veteran-60.jpg
| |
| - | - | - |

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hey @wizardave, you just received a random 100% upvote for your activity at the @minnowsmith project! Stay tuned and keep mining. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97