Have you left asomething behind

in #ulog6 years ago


I was listening to this song today and it reminded me of so much of the life ones leads.

To Leave Something Behind by Sean Rowe

We touch so many different people in or lives. Most of which we don't even give it a thought or a comment. The cashier at the grocery store or the waitress at the local dinner. Just everyday people
Here on Steemit we pay a little more attention to those we come across. We even keep track Through different apps or data collection tools we use. We seek out and even go out of our way for the comment and give the reply. Not so much in life though.

Just a song that got me thinking, what about you

wolfhart
Minnow III

Sort:  

howdy there @wolfhart! yes sir I think we should treat everyone we meet, as much as that is possible, the way that we treat people here on Steemit. Wouldn't that be an interesting and pleasant world to live in?
The only problem is a lot of people out in the world don't want to give you the time of day and don't care to talk..but it would work with most people I think! very thought-provoking post!

Sometimes all it takes is a sincere thank you or hello. That doesn't take long and people don't even bother with that.

yes sir @wolfhart I know..hey does it make a difference where you're at?
because people in Kentucky were very friendly, then I moved to Ohio and they were unfriendly, then in Texas they are not very friendly until you get to know them.
In the country the people in Kansas were also friendly but not in the city.

City folks don't even make eye contact. They are all running around competing with each other.
Country folk are better at making friends. Maybe because the threat level is lower and let's face it they all grew up withe each other. Once you get in their circle is good.

yes sir..hey Wolfhart..are you in their circle yet? where you are now in Kansas?

yea but we keep to our self so do they but if I or they need anything we and they are there. Its not like we are right next door

well that system works also Wolf, I like that!

Yea it's not overbearing and you know you're not alone. I never like being on top of neighbors. no way can I handle an apt building like NY and all the people and traffic. I am at my own pace here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11